It's almost time for the November #FreewriteMadness! Are you ready to be a #NovMadFan? (20 shares of Steembasicincome to be won!)

in #novmadfan5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

As you may know by now a bunch of idiots freewriters have decided to write 50000 words in a month starting 1st November (a terrifyingly scary hybrid monster: half @freewritehouse, half NaNoWriMo - read more here)

Now, if you don't want (or don't have the time this year) to join the madness, how can you help?

Become a #NovMadFan and be in with the chance to WIN @SteemBasicIncome!

njVe2MX.jpg

What is a #NovMadFan?

A #NovMadFan is a someone who isn't undertaking the November Madness NaNoWriMo Freewrite Challenge (#freewritemadness) but is ready to support those who are!

How does a #NovMadFan help?

All you need to do is to read the #freewritemadness posts by one or more of the contributers and leave them an encouraging comment.

How will the #NovMadFan have a chance of winning #steembasicincome shares?

There is currently a pot of 20 @steembasicincome shares to be won (donated by @mariannewest and @felt.buzz).

Towards the end of the contest each of the November #FreewriteMadness Contestents (those writing the 50000 words) will be asked to nominate between one and three #NovMadFans (not other #freewritemadness contestants) who they feel have supported them throughout their mad marathon (i.e. those that had been consistantly commenting and being supportive). Those NovMadFans will be put into a draw and four lucky winners will share the pot (so currently that will be 5 steembasicincome shares each).

How do I know who is participating so I can stalk support them?

Here is the current list of participants:

@amelin
@botefarm
@felt.buzz
@grow23
@improv
@kaelci
@kaerpediem
@linnyplant
@mariannewest
@ntowl
@stinawog
@carolkean
@byn
@kipswolfe
@bennettitalia
@aislingcronin

The updated list will be available on @freewritehouse #freewritemadness update posts: so keep an eye out for them!

For a chance to WIN SteemBasicIncome just read and comment on my #freewritemadness posts
NovMadFan.gif For more information visit the @freewritehouse

This installment of @freewritehouse was brought to you by @felt.buzz

NaNoWriMo logo used courtesy of National Novel Writing Month.
Ol53yrO.png

Make sure to participate in all the fun events at the Freewrite House

Regular Features

  • Adopt Me!! - Monday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite and Win SBI - Tuesday
  • We-Write and win SBI - Every other Wednesday
  • Announce the Adoptee
  • Freewrite Favorites - Thursday
  • Recommend your Favorite Freewrite Poem - and Win SBI - Tuesday until Saturday
  • Over 20 Club - Saturday
  • Poetry Digest - Sunday

Ol53yrO.png

Join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR MAP.png

art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

Sort:  

We all can do this. 1,667 words a day isn't really that much! I'm going to do some planning and plotting for the next couple of days and see what I can come up with :)

It shows that you are a professional writer :)

Here's hoping! 😃

Idiots ... oh my goodness, that really does sum up how I feel right now. 😂 I now have support from a group of people living near me who are doing #NaNoWriMo too, so that really helps.

That is wonderful!! Now, get them all on Steemit!!

Oh, man, I'd love to get more of my family and friend and fellow authors on Steemit.
I've tried. Two nieces gave up after a week of posting. Several authors tried and gave up.
One author even got curied and has something like $150 in his wallet now but he, too, gave up on Steemit. He could have cashed out when that money was worth more than $500 but didn't bother.
Discouraged? Me? Always. But giving up? Make me!

WE are sticking it out and hopefully, someday, we are the ones laughing all the way to the bank - and the could haves are sad. But that might never happen. In the meantime, we are having a good time and get better at what we do :)
~marianne

Thank you for reminding me I'm a dingbatFreeWriter and I can do crazythis!!

LOL!! You speak for me - I can't believe you speak for yourself here! (The crazy dingbat stuff!)

Hahaha
3 days down
27 to go 🤪

What an awesome idea! Having a cheering section makes this so much more fun - and also more embarrassing to give up!

right? 🙌
🎊

I can't wait to watch you people grow in your writing technique. 📝

I can easily write 50k words in a month. My challenge is going to be staying (mostly) focused on one story and not letting myself get distracted.

We try to keep you on the straight and narrow :)

I'll hold you to that!

I will definitely be a #NovMadFan. You all have my best wishes for taking on this madness! : )

You are already a great reader and commenter, @whatisnew!

What a nice thing to say. Thank you! : )

Oops - I haven't been doing this when I comment on other NaNo posts:
Use the tag #NovMadFan when you leave your comment!!
Does it matter in terms of record keeping? If so, I can edit it in.
As for word count: I am a rule breaking cheat and I've gone in to previous day's work and added and subtracted. There is no honest accounting when I -- ducking for safety! GO BACK and edit/add/delete/revise instead of moving forward.
Roughly 4000 words since November 1. That's all I can say.

Ohhhhh wait:
A #NovMadFan is a someone who isn't undertaking the November Madness NaNoWriMo Freewrite Challenge (#freewritemadness) but is ready to support those who are!
Yes, I read that a few days ago, but did it stick?
I forget more things than I remember.
Naturally, my heroine is an amnesiac: write what you know!

hahaha - love it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05