Now Playing Week 19 ~ Alice in Chains

in #nowplaying6 years ago

~ Alice in Chains ~

Man In The Box



- Lyrics -


I'm the man in the box
[Album version:] Buried in my shit
[Music video version:] Buried in my pit
Won't you come and save me, save me?

Feed my eyes. Can you sew them shut?
Jesus Christ, deny your maker
He who tries will be wasted
Feed my eyes. Now you've sewn them shut

I'm the dog who gets beat
[Album version:] Shove my nose in shit
[Music video version:] Shove my nose in spit
Won't you come and save me, save me?

AntsOnTheEvening.png

Feed my eyes. Can you sew them shut?
Jesus Christ, deny your maker
He who tries will be wasted
Feed my eyes. Now you've sewn them shut

Feed my eyes. Can you sew them shut?
Jesus Christ, deny your maker
He who tries will be wasted
Feed my eyes. Now you've sewn them shut

https://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/aliceinchains/maninthebox.html



Join the fun, click on the image below...

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Alice in Chains
Man in the Box

Adding Man in the Box to the weekly playlist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19