Now Playing Week 29 ~ The Cinematics

in #nowplaying6 years ago

~ The Cinematics ~

Break




- Lyrics -


I like my loneliness and the thoughts it brings
The darkness can sometimes be a pleasure to me
I stand around on the outside of it peering from the edge
Looking for the answers to the questions I'll never ask

It's from this place we'll find our peace
And reconcile our bitterness
We have to
We have to
Break, break, break, break
Washed away
Washed away

It's from this loneliness and the fear it brings
That new doors can open up and be a saviour to me
So i'll open my mind, open my heart
It's the only way to breathe
It's the static of the lights, she said
So don't panic
No, don't panic

It's from this place we'll find our peace
And reconcile our emptiness
We have to
We have to
Break, break, break, break
Washed away
Washed away
(It's just a trick of the light, she says)
Washed away
(Don't panic, don't panic)



Source: https://www.lyricsfreak.com/t/the+cinematics/break_20705460.html



  • Album: A Strange Education
  • Year: 2007
  • Funny tip: In 2010 the band moved to Berlin to record which would be their 3rd album("Kino") but they splitted before finishing it. It stays unreleased by now...
  • More info: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fugazi
  • Band site: None
  • Cover art source: Spotify

Join the fun, click on the image below...

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

The Cinematics
Break

Adding Break to the weekly playlist

Can't say I heard of them before but I am really digging their style from this song. I am definitely going to have to catch them out!

I'm glad for bringing you some new sounds and for you taking the time to stop by and listen, have a nice weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23