Now Playing Week 28 - Songs In My Head Today

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

My tastes in music spans many genres and decades, some would say it's eclectic. This is what I'm listening to these most recent days. Enjoy and would love to hear your comments.

ArtistThe Neville Brothers
Song"Ball of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today)"
AlbumWalkin' in the Shadow of Life
Year2004
Wikipedia Link The Neville Brothers

I actually got to hang out with the Neville Brothers in New Orleans where they're from at Tipatinas, a famous club I've had the pleasure of playing before. I got invited to an after-hours party where I met the local band at the time named The Radiators. Very fun times and Aaron Neville's voice is incredible.

Even though this song was originally released by the Temptation in 1970 it's sadly still relevant today.

ArtistJellyfish
SongAll I Want Is Everything
AlbumBellybutton
Year1990
Wikipedia Link Jellyfish

First saw these guys when a friend of mine dragged me to a show on Haight Street in San Francisco after a show of my own. Glad he did because they broke up soon after that show. Amazing performers.

They did a rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen that blew my mind. That's not an easy song to cover and they really did it justice. Wish they were still together.

ArtistMatisyahu and The Smeezingtons
SongOne Day
AlbumLight
Year2008
Wikipedia Link Matisyahu

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

@luzcypher You have received a 100% upvote from @justreports because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Sure. Thanks for putting this together. I've been introduced to some new music from this project and that's always a good thing. Keep up the good work.

ArtistThe Neville Brothers
SongBall of Confusion (That's What the World Is Today)

Adding Ball of Confusion (That's What The World Is Today) to the weekly playlist

That is the original version by the Temptations, not the cover by the Nevile Brothers that was posted.

ah yes i see, but I'm not able to find that one on Spotify :( so this will have to do for now!

ArtistMatisyahu and The Smeezingtons
SongOne Day

Adding One Day to the weekly playlist

ArtistJellyfish
SongAll I Want Is Everything

Adding All I Want Is Everything to the weekly playlist

Antetodo deseo felicitarte por el emprendimiento sostenido que has tenido, siempre motivandonos a particiar en diversos concursos, con tu ejemplo.
Gracias por el open mic @luzcypher y ahora gracias por sumarte a esta iniciativa que seguramente muchos te seguiremos en @nowplaying
Saludos desde Venezuela, seguimos tu carrera, muy de cerca, amigo.
First of all I want to congratulate you for the sustained entrepreneurship you have had, always motivating us to participate in various contests, with your example.
Thanks for the open mic @luzcypher and now thanks for joining this initiative that surely many of us will follow you in @nowplaying
Greetings from Venezuela, we follow your career, very closely, friend.
Again...
THANK YOU!

I have been following this project since it started and have been meaning to post. This is the first time I have posted to it but think it is a great way to get exposed to new (and older) music. Many people sharing what they are listening to is a great idea. I wish I had thought of it.

I have seen many people start projects and give up before they have a chance to grow. I can count about a dozen Open Mic copycats that gave up by then. Glad this original idea is still going after 28 weeks so far. Just doing what I can to support a good idea and as you know, I have a great love for music.

By the way, thank you for your continued support and contributions to Open Mic. I appreciate your interest and participation.Like your new logo too.

Super varied picks. I always wondered what kind of tunes you listened to. Looking forward to seeing more of your picks in the coming weeks.

Nice playlist, brother!
Loved them all - especially the Neville Brothers!
Never heard them cover the Temptations...
Ball of Confusion
One of my all-time favorites!
Great back stories too... Nice!

Thanks for listening @passion-ground. Glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66