Now Playing Week 32 - A Little Pinch Of This And A Little Pinch Of That

in #nowplaying6 years ago (edited)

Talked to an old friend of mine. We had a mutual friend named Michael Hedges, an amazing guitarist who lived in my hometown. He was on his way to being a huge success when he had a fatal accident. Every time I think about it I want to cry until I listen to his music and it makes me feel better. Thought I would share it with you today and a few other songs. Enjoy.

ArtistMichael Hedges
SongAerial Boundaries
AlbumAerial Boundaries
Year1984
Wikipedia Link Michael Hedges

Michael Hedges was a good friend of mine and an amazing guitarist who unfortunately died in a fatal car accident in December 1997. Hedges covered a wide range of musical styles and was considered an extremely dynamic performer in concert. I really miss him.

Music critic Daniel Gioffre, writing for Allmusic, wrote of the album "There are moments on Aerial Boundaries where it seems literally impossible that so much music is coming from one man and his guitar... The songs on Aerial Boundaries are all beautiful and haunting in their own right; and it is this emphasis on composition over technique that makes this such an important recording... Aerial Boundaries is simply one of the finest acoustic guitar albums ever made, and deserves a place in the library of all serious music fans." Wikipedia

ArtistFrank Zappa
SongWhy Does It Hurt When I Pee?
AlbumJoe's Garage
Year1979
Wikipedia Link Joe's Garage

Frank Zappa was an American musician, composer, activist and filmmaker. His work is characterized by nonconformity, free-form improvisation, sound experiments, musical virtuosity, and satire of American culture. Wikipedia

ArtistTwenty One Pilots
SongRide
AlbumBlurryface
Year2015
Wikipedia Link Ride

Twenty One Pilots is an American musical duo originating from Columbus, Ohio. The band was formed in 2009 by lead vocalist Tyler Joseph along with former members Nick Thomas and Chris Salih, who left in 2011, and currently consists of Joseph and drummer Josh Dun. The duo rose to fame in the mid-2010s after several years of touring and independent releases. Wikipedia


Discover New Music. Join @nowplaying-music

Now Playing is a way to share what you're listening to this week with others. To learn about the rules and start discovering new music visit @nowplaying-music.

Nowplaying Week 32 --- by @nowplaying-music

Related Posts

Now Playing Week 28 Songs In My Head Today

Now Playing Week 29 Songs I Am Spinning Today

Now Playing Week 30 Songs I Am Spinning Today

Now Playing Week 31 - Good Blunt Music

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Artist
Michael Hedges
Song
Aerial Boundaries

Adding Aerial Boundaries to the weekly playlist

Artist
Frank Zappa
Song
Why Does It Hurt When I Pee?

Adding Why Does It Hurt When I Pee? to the weekly playlist

Artist
Twenty One Pilots
Song
Ride

Adding Ride to the weekly playlist

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
Red Right Hand

Artist
Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
Song
Red Right Hand

More Details

I'm posting lots of cool music, how can I participate?

I think you meant to post that comment on the contest post comments here:

https://steemit.com/nowplaying/@nowplaying-music/nowplaying-week-32

excelente guitarrista, una historia que contar, una música que quedara en el tiempo.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

You have spammed my post with the same comment 3 times now, I am flagging you each time, Stop spamming me.

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87