Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 28) [Anjali,Mike Smiff,Lil Skies,Rich The Kid,Mike Stud,Mac Miller]

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Typically I am having to narrow down over songs to a 5 to 8 but this week I only had 5 to choose from so they, of course, all made it in here haha. Fortunately, they are all great in their own way.

Anjali - Side Effects

I don't listen to too much Pop but I have been really impressed with everything from Anjali thus far. I find most of her production hits that Urban/R&B style almost like something Mariah would have sung over and she definitely shows similar vocal capabilities to what Mariah has!

Mike Smiff - Now

This is my first time hearing Mike and he definitely came through with a great first song for me to hear from him. Forget about this physical appearance for this comparison but due to the beat selection, [which is an incredible mix of old-school sample flipping mixed with some DJ Mustard meets current Trap and R&B...okay that's a lot in one but really it hits all that, it's crazy] flows, and content he is really reminding me of an artist that will always be in my top 5 Biggie.

Looking forward to hearing more from this guy. Rolls Royce Rizzy [now known as 24HRS] really reminded me of Biggie early on but he totally switched his style up [he's still dope, but totally different now] so I hope Smiff continues rolling with this style because we need more Hip Hop like this!

Lil Skies - Creeping ft. Rich The Kid

Lil Skies is another one of those artists I said was going to blow up and not too long after I was really on telling people about him he started to blow up so it's great to see him doing big numbers now.
Not only is this song great and features one of the best verses from Rich The Kid but it also features a cameo from one of my favourite artists RUSSELL! I could be wrong on this but it also really sounds like RUSSELL is doing ad-libs on this song as well. A RUSSELL and Lil Skies song would be cool but I really think the two of them could bring the best out of each other and make an incredible project together.

Mike Stud - Honolulu

I've been listening to a lot of Mike's older stuff recently so it's great to see him releasing some new top-tier quality material as of late.
Just in time for the height of summer vibes he hits us with a song that will definitely be in rotation for any summer or vacation playlist for me moving forward.
The video is also absolutely hilarious as a lot of his videos are with a ton of incredible shots.

Mac Miller - Self Care

Now for another rapper that will definitely always be in my top 5. Great to see some new Mac in general but if this song is any indication I think this project may end sounding like Watching Movies With The Sound Off which may be in my top 5 Hip Hop albums off all time. Lots of top 5 talk in this post haha.

Nationality Tracker:
6 Americans: All

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Wow, thank you!

Too much tasks to do here...I will be listening to them when I've time... XD

Have a nice weekend

Haha, no worries. You too!

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Cool tracks. Loved them all. Thanks for sharing some good vibes.

Ayyye thank you, glad you enjoyed them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11