Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 37) [Bdice,Mike Stud,Dave East,Timothy DeLaGhetto,Myles Parrish]

in #nowplaying6 years ago

Bdice - Tribute to Mac Miller

"It's feeling hard to breathe if I think about it..."
When I first hit this video I must have played it back ten times.
"What do I do, feelin' confused, Always worked to make the day I’m making records with you, Now this canvas I’m paintin' you is Embedded with blues"
He does a great job of conveying a lot of things that I felt in this song such as how great his music was and how much both me BDice and countless other rappers/producers were dreaming of one day working with Mac.

"So may he be immortalized, Fortified in recorded time, For the pictures you painted outta the border lines, Don’t know if he changed the world but know you changed mine"

Mike Stud - Life Now

I actually had two Mike songs to choose from this week but I am saving the one he dropped a few hours ago for next weeks post!
The opening of this is epic; it's great to see that Drake is aware of who he is. Hopefully, Mike will get that mainstream shine that he well deserves soon! The song is super on point and continues the nice chill vibe Mike has bringing forth with his last few releases.

Myles Parrish - Tell Me It'll Be Alright

What? A Pop-Punk Rock/Hip-Hop song that is super fire and does great justice to both genres? Yup!!!
I would definitely really enjoy a whole EP like this from Myles. The hook is soooooo catchy on this!

Dave East - I Don't Understand It

I can't lie I've been sleeping on Dave for too long now. More and more of the songs I hear from him make it obvious to me that I really need to check out his full catalog. This is the first one that stood out enough for me to put in one of these posts.

Timothy DeLaGhetto x Myles Parrish - Be Mine

Yesssss! I've been waiting for them to do a video to this jam! Tim has constantly been a source of inspiration, comedic relief and great music since the beginning days of YouTube and Myles keeps bringing great music to us so I was pumped to see these two collab. The video has a great concept and a really genius twist at the end haha.

Sort:  

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71