Music Fix Friday (Now Playing Week 44) [Stand Atlantic,Like Pacific,Belmont,Illmac,Chris Webby]

in #nowplaying5 years ago

Stand Atlantic - Skinny Dipping

I'll reference my YouTube comment to start: "Apparently I need to look for more bands with Atlantic in the title because Chase Atlantic was my favourite band I discovered in 2017, and from this song it looks like Stand Atlantic could become my favourite discovery of 2018!"

I really enjoy a good Pop-Punk band and Stand Atlantic definitely fits that descrip! With some nice chugging guitars to keep the verses going steady and a ripping chorus with catchy vocals, this reminds me of some of my favourite rock from the early 2000's.

Like Pacific - Self Defeated

These guys came as a recommendation from my comment on Stand Atlantic's video with people commenting about other bands with Atlantic and other Ocean's in the title 😂
One of the bands someone recommended was a little too heavy and screamy for my liking but this one fit my liking very well!
A great mix of something a bit heavier but a very nice almost soothing at times voice to compliment. This is also a band where all of the instruments are played very well in the same style.

Belmont - Albert

Holy, I know in my YouTube comment I said Stand Atlantic may be my favourite discovery in Rock of this year but after listening to a few songs from these guys I think they may have a better chance.
First off much like Blink 182, one thing that will probably stand out for people immediately with this band is their drummer is an absolute beast, and it shines through on every song!
I picked this song in particular because I think it does a good job of showing off their range. I really enjoy the back and forth singing in this one and the arrangement of this song is incredible!

Illmac - Raising The Bar 11

The final 2 posts are absolute barfests. If you enjoy very well wrote and crafted Hip Hop tune in to these two.
Illmac sticks to more of the story telling bars mixed with some great punches. As the title states this is 11th in a series by him and everyone is worth checking out!

Chris Webby - Apex (feat. Nems, Apathy, Anoyd, Mickey Factz & Ren Thomas)

This one sides more on the bragadocious and vicious bars style of Hip Hop for those of us who miss that grimy 90's style this is perfect.
I think Webby has had quite the career path going from making more pop friendly Hip Hop and evolving into a true respected spitter I've really enjoyed his last few projects.
Every rapper on this song brings their own style and I think anyone will find at least one that they like!

Sort:  

Will be listening to It asap 😉
Edited :
Awesome @yamaagni, I enjoyed as always but last two videos rock! have to dig more when I have some free time.
Thanks so much for sharing your listenings and taking the time to give us some nice tips.
Steem on! ;)

Ayee thanks for stopping by again and giving my recent faves a listen :)

Thanks for entering this week's #nowplaying!
If you would like your song added to the weekly spotify playlist, reply to this comment in the following format:

Artist
Song

If you have multiple songs, make multiple replies to this comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02