Audubon Society studying w/ @passerine!

in #nsfw5 years ago

Good day, Steemit! It’s the annual @caffeto craft fair and it’s really busy here. @guthrie, his brother and @vermillionfox got here before me. I’m shooting some @coppercoins video today with @ghostfish and @bryanpolitte. I’ve been doing all the things “the talent” needs to address before filming. Shaving and dressing relatively nice. @ghostfish and I recorded all the audio last weekend, so this video is the last step before a big @fundition campaign launch! It’s amazing how much work goes in to one promotional video.

I do have new work! I’ve been catching up on owed work and this shoot is from March of this year. @passerine is a Bay Area model, horror fanatic, bird enthusiast and one of the influencing people in my life that eventual lead me to become vegetarian. We’ve been fans of one another’s work for a while and during the Spring, we had an opportunity to shoot together while we we’re both in Los Angeles for Monsterpalooza! We didn’t want to pass it up, and found a small window that we could meet at the Gable estate in Pasadena. My favorite Southern California haunt.

The opportunity to shoot @passerine in my dark pinup style was such a pleasure. She shoots remarkable work with other photographers, but the intrigue in seeing what we’d create together excited me for this collaboration. We found a private space in the study of the mansion. As I mentioned, she’s a passionate lover of birds [I was even encouraged to photograph any birds I saw in New Zealand as a favor]. How perfect is it that we found an Audubon Society book in the library? Appropriately, we turned the page to the bush tit.

I recently onboarded @passerine to the Steemit family. Follow her account as she’ll soon be making her introduction post and sharing much of her incredible modeling. She also has a Patreon, where you’ll see these photos, the blog about this shoot and all of her other work. I really loved editing these images and reliving this shoot. Alright. Time to get ready for the @coppercoins shoot. As always, thank you for the love and support. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

I have got no words!!! :O
oh I got one! PERFECTION!

Hello Lars, how are you doing? It's great to be able to read your blog and enjoy your photos every time. Wow ... apparently you are a vegetarian, sir? That's great. I want to be a vegetarian but always I can't stop to eat delicious meat. .I hope your outstanding work gets done quickly, Lars. Enjoy your day.

Thank you, @elianaelisma! Yes, I am now. It was actually my son, @guthrie's idea. I did the diet along with him in solidarity. He didn't stick to it for very long but I've been feeling the benefits, losing some weight, and I like the idea of a more sustainable life. I'm doing the best I can. So many photos to still get through. Have a great day.

Helli friend @kommienezuspadt happy good day. If you see some photography you can't say anything because I'm a girl so maybe shame, but your photography is awesome.!

Posted using Partiko Android

You can definitely enjoy these photos without feeling any shame of being a woman, @akhimoni! I'm glad you like them. Thanks for the comment.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Cool model.. and what tattoos.. amazing :)

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Yeah, @axeman! She's awesome, and I love her tattoos as well. Thanks for the support!

Awesome set of photos and gorgeous model as always. Love the fact that you guys just randomly found stuffs and it's just become cool props in the photos.

Already gave her a follow!

There's a vegan/vegetarian fest coming up in Thailand in a few weeks. I do that every year and it's a nice switch up! Thai vegetarian food is never like any other.

:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, @waybeyondpadthai! I couldn't believe that we found that book just sitting on the shelves! She knew exactly what page to turn to as well. She's great. She's really looking forward to blogging here on Steemit. Oh, man! Is there? Please do a VLOG. I'd love to see all that delicious food! That's one of my favorite things about your posts.

Thank YOU! and Will do! My family sell vegan food during the fest too. I will be staying with them for the whole period so for sure gonna be sooooo much yummy posts :D

Am always amazed at the definition of NSFW these days. Nice work!

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHA! Do you consider this NSFW, @jrb450?

I think it's pretty is nsfw - Well, depends on what type of work too XD @jrb450

Oh god no!! I find your work more artsy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to have you back! your drawing contests were among the best on the platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76