Fetish Photography Lessons Learned - Ice Queen Lighting

in #nsfw6 years ago (edited)

Today's lesson includes working (or in this case not working) with skin tone and lighting selection as well as backdrop.

As you can see my model Tara has very fair skin, but my lighting, one set-up of which you can see to the right, is full white light. On top of that, the backdrop was a white sheet I found for cheap online. ADDITIONALLY, the backdrop has wrinkles :<

The curtains matched her hair and lipstick, so I should have taken advantage of that by bringing them more into the shot.

The usual background crap is in the shot, which you'll find took me many shoots to finally do something about.

I love Tara's hair in this pose, but prefer the way her body looks in the previous shot. Something to learn about stances? I think the lighting would hide some of the imperfections as well if I went for something softer and warmer. The slight color in the previous shot brings depth to her curves. Our walls are white too, so any reflections come off as white.

I don't completely hate this shot, but there's obviously too much going on to use it. Her face is hard to see, so I might climb a stepladder next time to get a better shot while still including her full body.

A final note, the best face shots I got were pictures of her genuinely laughing. We always have a good time when we shoot and joke around a lot. The genuine smiles and laughs are nearly impossible to recreate accurately. +1 for authenticity.


All images are original unless otherwise stated.
Follows, votes, and comments go a long way; I appreciate your attention and feedback.

Introduction Post
NSFW
Ass-Eating PioneerHumble Beginnings of Fetish Photography
Reflections
InvincibleHatred RevisitedMy Philosophy. Your Philosophy.Purpose in Value and Identity
Creative
An Unfortunate EventBellaDolly
Thoughts
Courage: A Bottom Up Approach To Changing The SystemWeaponized Social Memes
Photography
Trying To Tell Me Something...Dreary MondaySunset at Cape CodI Miss My Friend
Informative
Diet Overhaul Part I: List of Essential Vitamins and Minerals
Sort:  

Congratulations @neabponch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87