Chilhood Hero

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

In my strive for staying active and honing my digital-drawing skills, I went down the memory lane thanks to one of my favorites shows back then when I was a kid: Kim Possible.

This show always stuck out among the others to me, for quite obvious reasons: the MC was female, a redhead that wasn't just the alpha bitch's crony and unlike most protagonists, Kim was popular (of course, there was a time when she was a looser too, but that was before high school) and she kicked major ass, hands down.

She was a cheerleader and instead of being ridiculed, as often is the norm, she was made an ultimate badass... yet her character kept very down to earth. What's more, instead of being portrayed as a flawless individual, Kim had believable flaws and unlike in... well, any series airing nowadays, her rather unrealistic crime-fighting actually messed up with her daily life.

I enjoyed this show so much... I believe the last season was rather pointless, but I enjoyed it nevertheless.


Instagram: https://ouo.io/cVbvou
Twitter: https://ouo.io/J1Coy6
Facebook: https://ouo.io/RxcO0T

Support Me on Ko-fi
Become a Patron!

Sort:  

Ahh that's one I remember existing but never really watched XD immediately recognisable though :) think maybe the nose needed some slightly better definition? I'm not really up with what's out unless someone in the house is watching it, how do tv shows these days stack up, any that have done as good a job of sticking out in similar or other interesting ways?

Ah yes, the nose... My sworn enemy along with hands! I can draw them traditionally but digitally I make a mess. No lucky smudges to cover over my mistakes haha.

Most shows are the clichest things ever, or at least they turn that way due the superficial way their chapters are handled. What gets popular nowadays depends on its flashiness and most end being massive let-downs. I'd recommend something but its been a while ever since a series caught my interest

Posted using Partiko Android

It's okay it's your thoughts I was after :)

I find a similar thing which is part of the reason I just make my own things (I don't actually know if they are any better, but I like them better XD) and don't watch much of anything XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25