[CR] Mystical image

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

5.jpg

Hello dears!
Today I would like to show you a mystical image. The idea of creating this character of course borrowed from a fairly popular movie. But the photo from which I drew was very different from the portrait I created, I changed this image in my vision.
The portrait is made with gel pen, colored and watercolor pencils, in the format A-4.
As usual, I publish a step-by-step version in a scanned form.

steps:

The initial sketch is performed with a black pencil and gel pen.

1.jpg

Slightly tinted face causing the bottom layer and draw all the elements of the mouth.

2.jpg

Now the lower layer of the tinted face is covered with the main colors, highlighting all the shades.

3.jpg

We continue to work with shades of the face and neck.

4.jpg

And finishing our portrait draw hair and create a background to set off the colors of the entire image.

5.jpg

I hope you liked my post.
See you later, Friends!

Сумерки.gif
@alkor

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks so much!

What a spectacular artwork! One of my favourites. I love it. 😃

I sincerely thank you for such a wonderful comment!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I sincerely thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77