spectators of the square [watercolor 5 steps]

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0
Hello to all dear friends of this fantastic blockchain!
A few days ago I decided to do a power up, I am optimistic and I think that in the near future many satisfactions are coming.
However we return to the presentation of the pictorial work that I share today and as usual, I explain.
In my beautiful Italian city of art, Terracina, the interesting sights to portray are not lacking, we are full of history, over 2500 years, where they have alternated eras and styles among the most important in the history of world art.
As in many ancient Italian cities, there have been following:

  • Greek-Roman style
  • Late medieval style
  • romantic style
  • Gothic style
  • Baroque style and neoclassical style.

Ciao a tutti i cari amici di questa fantastica blockchain!
Qualche giorno fa ho deciso di fare un potenziamento, sono ottimista e penso che nel prossimo futuro molte soddisfazioni stiano arrivando.
Comunque torniamo alla presentazione del lavoro pittorico che condivido oggi e, come al solito, spiego.
Nella mia bellissima città d'arte italiana, Terracina, non mancano i luoghi interessanti da ritrarre, siamo pieni di storia, in oltre 2500 anni, dove hanno alternato epoche e stili tra i più importanti nella storia dell'arte mondiale.
Come in molte antiche città italiane, sono stati seguiti:

  • Stile greco-romano
  • Stile tardo medievale
  • stile romantico
  • Stile gotico
  • Stile barocco e stile neoclassico.

WP_20150403_039.jpg

in this picture you can clearly see the different architectural styles that are often found on the site of Italian historians:
Roman columns, eighteenth-century wall with buttresses (reinforcement systems of the wall) medieval tower of 1200 in the background and nineteenth-century house above the wall, which I represented in my watercolor.

in questa foto potete osservare in modo chiaro i diversi stili architettonici che spesso sono presenti in siti storici italiani:
rocchi di colonne romane, muro settecentesco con contrafforti (sistemi di rinforzo del muro) torre medievale del 1200 sullo sfondo e casa ottocentesca sopra il muro, che io ho rappresentato nel mio acquarello.

WP_20150403_015.jpg

this arch is a beautiful example of Gothic architecture, present on the same site, Piazza Municipio.

questo arco è un bellissimo esempio di architettura Gotica, presente nello stesso sito, Piazza Municipio.

With an alternation typically based on architectural stratifications, where for example in a Roman square you can find medieval or 1700 buildings.
On Sunday I was sitting at the bar of this wonderful space, Piazza Municipio and I decided to paint the glimpse in front of my table in watercolor.
To guard my watercolor I also painted two gray-black cats, because in this square they are very habituated and protected.
Below I illustrate the steps and colors used with a chromatic scale of my favorite colors.
As you can see and the watercolor colors mix easily and give rise to other more or less luminous colors.
A big hug in the name of art.
Armando.

Abbiamo un'alternanza tipicamente italiana basata su stratificazioni architettoniche, dove per esempio in una piazza romana si possono trovare edifici medievali o del 1700.
Domenica ero seduto al bar di questo meraviglioso spazio, Piazza Municipio e ho deciso di dipingere lo scorcio davanti al mio tavolo in acquerello.
Per il mio acquerello ho dipinto anche due gatti grigio-neri, acome spettatori perché in questa piazza sono molto frequenti e protetti.
Di seguito illustro i passaggi e i colori usati con una scala cromatica dei miei colori preferiti.
Come puoi vedere, i colori dell'acquerello si mescolano facilmente e danno origine ad altri colori più o meno luminosi.
Un grande abbraccio nel nome dell'arte.
Armando.

WP_20150403_010.jpg

poor house, it will be demolished!

povera casa, sarà demolita!

7.jpg

this is my post at the bar, I often sit in this place to find peace and inspiration.

questa è la mia postazione al bar, spesso mi seggo in questo posto per trovare pace e ispirazione.

20181212_095147.jpg

and this is color scale that I used.

e questa è la scala dei colori che ho usato.

20181216_192316.jpg

now I show you the various steps!

1.jpg

1-step

2.jpg

2-step

3.jpg

3-step

5.jpg

4-step

6.jpg

final result

9.jpg

detail of the cats LOL!

separatore 2.jpg



author in the magazine
discovery-it
https://steempeak.com/@discovery-it






Immagine di proprietà di Discovery-it realizzata da @armandosodano.

separatore 2.jpg

Vieni a trovarci sulla prima rivista dedicata al mondo dell'arte&storia

@discovery-it
separatore 2.jpg

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

Great artwork! Thank you for sharing a wonderful watercolor painting. I love this!! :D

wow! I m very glad for your nice comment @shibasaki :-)

Greetings @armandosodano, I love your work and the level of detail you achieve in your painting, incredible! ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

thank you very much I m very honoraed that you appreciate my work :-)

I loved what you did. I hope to see more of your art on this platform. ;)

[nTopaz Curator]

Love this, @armandosodano :) Very lovely composition, with good balance <3 Love the colours, also ! The way you create shadows with purple hues is very lovely to me <3

Beautiful shades of purple and greens. The cream tones bring a warmth to the overall piece. I can imagine myself standing there, warm by the sun and smiling. Nicely designed and very creative, especially with the cats. I know you love your cats! Love the kitties!

thank you very much @bdmillergallery yes it s true I love them ^-^

Lovely summer scene :))

Great post, Armando. Awesome shots and stunning artwork! Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45