Where is my God? - watercolor /// Dov'è il mio Dio? - acquarello

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

20180722_182557.jpg



Where is my God?

2  0  1  9
watercolor on paper




20180722_182557 (2).jpg

detail

Where is my God?
I have been baptized, and I have received other sacraments, the Eucharist, marriage and extreme unction.

Baptism: I can not express myself because I did not have the consciousness to understand it.

Eucharist: at 10 years I found this phase very pleasant and beneficial.
I attended catechism with assiduity and I committed myself to read and learn the various parables, or some passages of the Gospel.
I was, perhaps, the first of the class and the nuns in the prize, they opened the doors of the Sunday church.
First in reading the passages of the Gospel according to Matthew, as a simple reader, before the audience of the public on Sunday.
Then I leveled up and got the altar boy's altar place, holding the handkerchief to the officiant, after the blessing of the host.

It went on like this for a year, until the communion, slowly I ended my idyllic relationship with the Catholic religion.
What or who has cooled the instinct towards faith in me, is not yet fully clear to me, some indication I found it looking back in my childhood, in this period of reflection on life.

A glimpse of creative lucidity made me reflect and meditate on what happened in my tenth year, when I frequented the parish assiduously.
I believe that a good responsibility was that of the parish priest, from whom I was looking for answers to my questions.
Requests for clarification on the existence of an Entity, to which he did not respond.
It simply alluded to the fact that I was small and that the answers would have found them on my own and that I had to continue to serve the Lord, with my readings and offers.
The answer is inside of me!
And anyway it's wrong, the answer is always! (Corrado Guzzanti docet)

Father where is my God?
I asked him, repeatedly, he always provided the same answers, you will find him, with faith.
But I can not hear faith? How do you feel?
And he: arrives arrives, you just have to go on like this, come to Mass on Sundays, serve Mass and laws, laws, laws.

I'm still looking for faith in reading, because the mass is over.

Of my Extreme Unction, I only hear from my ex-wife (I'm divorced) and my best friend.

I have the memory of the light of my God that spreads from the very clear to the green water and muffled voices, far away, in the amniotic liquid of those who do not want to go out into the world.

An embrace without faith, but with faith.
Armando.

20180722_182557 (3).jpg

detail

Dove è il mio Dio?
Sono stato battezzato, ed ho ricevuto altri sacramenti, l'eucaristia, il matrimonio e l'estrema unzione.

Battesimo: non posso esprimermi in quanto non avevo la coscienza di capirlo.

Eucaristia: a 10 anni ho trovato questa fase molto gradevole e benefica.
Frequentavo il catechismo con assiduità e mi impegnavo a leggere ed imparare le varie parabole, o alcuni passi del Vangelo.
Ero, forse, il primo della class e le suore in premio, mi aprirono le porte della chiesa domenicale.
Dapprima nel leggere i passi del Vangelo secondo Matteo, come semplice lettore, davanti alla platea di pubblico della domenica.
Poi salii di livello ed otteni il posto da chierichetto sull'altare, porgendo il fazzoletto all'officiante, dopo la benedizione dell'ostia.

Andò avanti così per un anno,fino alla comunione, lentamente finii il mio idilliaco rapporto con la religione cattolica.
Cosa o chi ha raffreddato in me la pulsione verso la fede, non mi è ancora chiaro del tutto, qualche indicazione l'ho trovata guardando indietro nella mia infanzia, in questo periodo di riflessione sulla vita.

Un barlume di lucidità creativa, mi ha fatto riflettere e meditare su quanto è successo nel mio decimo anno, quando frequentavo assiduamente la parrocchia.
Credo che una buona responsabilità sia stata quella del parroco, dal quale cercavo costantemente risposte alle mie domande.
Richieste di chiarimenti sull'esistenza di una Entità, al quale lui non rispondeva.
Semplicemente alludeva al fatto che fossi piccolo e che le risposte le avrei trovate da solo e che dovevo continuare a servire il Signore, con le mie letture e le offerte.
La risposta è dentro di me!
E comunque è sbagliata la risposta. Sempre! (Corrado Guzzanti docet)

Padre dove è il mio Dio?
Gli domandavo, più volte, lui forniva sempre le stesse risposte, lo troverai, con la fede.
Ma io non riesco a sentire la fede? Come si avverte?
E lui: arriva arriva!
Devi solo continuare così, vieni a messa tutte le domeniche, servi la messa e leggi, leggi, leggi...

Sto ancora cercando la fede nella lettura, perchè la messa è finita.

Della mia Estrema Unzione ho notizie solo dalla mia ex-moglie (sono divorziato) e dal mio migliore amico.

Ho il ricordo della luce del mio Dio che si diffonde, da bianca e chiarissima al verde acqua e voci ovattate, lontane, nel liquido amniotico di chi non vuole uscire al mondo.

Poi, improvvisamente, dopo 45 anni, di nuovo lui, il mio parroco davanti, al mio capezzale, che mi benediceva, con lo stesso ostensorio della mia comunione e mi diceva che la fede era soltanto l'avvicinarsi del buio e della luce, del freddo e del caldo, dell'abisso e della superficie terrena.

Volai talmente in alto da tutto ciò che vidi me stesso sul letto dell'ospedale con i miei figli e la mia ex inginocchiati a pregare.
Ora non sono qui.

Un abbraccio senza fede, ma con fede.
Armando

https://www.ntopaz.com/ go for a ride, for art lovers.

separatore 2.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting concept. It's great to emerge your religion in your painting.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Wonderful Watercolour painting @armandosodano! 💎💎💎
great colours and lighting 🎨🖌



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi @armandosodano, good night!

Your painting is really amazing, I love how you work with watercolors making everything look amazing. <3 <3 <3

I think the new generations doubt much more about the existence of a god, I have neighbors who say that this is why the world is worse every day, people are not believing more in the church and in God and the devil is doing the his.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Interesting composition with the tree on the foreground @armandosodano I also love the light and the concept of your beautiful painting !


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Music Is My God.

Great post, Armando. Thanks for sharing your thoughts and artwork!

ty Trinc that music is always with you and with us

Dio è Creazione.
L'artista crea.
Armando è un artista.
Ergo...(a te le conclusioni) 🙂

Le nostre possibilità espressive sono infinite, nel bene e nel male, abbiamo già raggiunto livelli altissimi in entrambi i sensi. Grazie Pab.

Congratulations @armandosodano! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such a lovely coastal town lane :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82