Flowers with oil pastel.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Hello Friends,

Here is one of my paintings that I started a few years ago and never could get back to finish it.

So finally, today I was looking through my paintings and found my unfinished flowers.

I got so excited that decided to finally work on it more.

The old oil pastel dryed out pretty well, I didn’t know that after a while it becomes so dry that it doesn’t stain anymore.

As you can see, today I used different brand pastels, since old once are probably at my mother-in-law’s house.

Today I tried to work on some details by adding brighter colors to the petals and leaves.

Hope you liked the photos and thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you @ art-venture!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you for resteem and for the delicious cake @helpiecake:-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Awesome painting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Muy hermoso cuadro, me encanta los arreglos con flores, tu trabajo te quedó genial buena textura, buena combinación de colores y buena simetría. Te felicito por tu trabajo. Muchos saludos.

Warm pastel color shines itself ~ Soft brushstroke with scattering colors drives this more attractive ~ Fascinating ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16