Winter pine trees.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5Hello Friends,

Here is my recent watercolor art.

  1. First I made a background with yellow that goes into dark green which flows in dark blue. I dubbed the blue part with a napkin to make it look like a cloud (not sure if it worked out that well:-)

  2. After my background is dry I drew some pine trees with a black watercolor marker.

  3. The last part is about the details. I used a white gel pen and a white marker to make snow effect. I also used white oil pastel to cover my trees with snow too.

I hope you liked my step by step photos.

Thank you for visiting my blog!

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

What a beautiful and lovely sky <3. The contrast with the snowing tree is nicely done, artmom ^_^.

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @artmom! I’m happy that you shared your talent so that this community continues to grow 🖌. I think it's a beautiful work and excellent use of colors, I'm glad you've used the image carousel, I hope to see you again here, greetings.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

🎉 Congratulations @artmom! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Thank you @melooo182. I’m glad you liked it!

I find I use multiple techniques and media too when I’m not painting on canvas or wood. On those bases, I use a single medium. Your painting looks like illustrations in high-end children’s books.

Thank you for your nice comment @momzillanc!:-) Yes, on the paper it’s easier to use several different materials. I never had a chance to work on wood, it sounds interesting.

It’s both interesting and challenging to work on wood.

Oh, I love the colours ! The sky is very dreamy and I love that winter effect <3 Snow fall * ___ *

Thank you @veryspider, I like to experiment with color combinations, still learning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84