Scout

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0I really like to watch the bees during their work.

Many of the characters in my photographs are bees.

The picture is interesting, but, even more interesting, to understand exactly who you are photographing. The answer to the question begs, of course, this is a bee, but this topic is wider than it seems at first glance.
There is a strict hierarchy in the bee family. The head of the family, the queen bee, crowns this pyramid.

The queen bee has a retinue that protects it and takes care that the uterus is always full and lays eggs on time in the wax cells.

In the hive work bees - nurse. They feed the larvae. These are the youngest bees, after a while, they will become working bees and fly to collect nectar and pollen.

About working bees, I have already told.

There is another category of bees, these are scouts.

They are looking for new, flowering plantations and bring this information to the hive. The language of bees allows you to explain in which direction the working bees should fly.

I think I might be wrong, but it looks like in this photo I took a scout bee.

She drinks nectar, replenishing her strength, but she is not busy collecting pollen.

Usually, bees show an interest in the flower on which they sit, but, this bee looks into the distance, it is in search of new territories.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

Beautiful shot

Thank you very much @adenijiadeshina !

Very good photo, my friend, I like it - thank you for sharing it 😊
I do love bees and bumblebees, and whenever I have the chance, I make a photo of them.
I wish you a good night, my friend @barski.
!ENGAGE 100

I am very pleased to read your wonderful comment, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! I had a good hunt for two days in a row, there will be bees and bumblebees))
Good night, my friend, and have a great weekend!

You are much welcome my friend - I wish you a great weekend too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77