Wing power

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0I like to watch bees. There is a lot of grace in their movements.
In this photograph, I caught the moment when a bee took off from a flower.

She has small wings, they are not so big, and not as colorful as the butterflies, but they are very strong.

These small wings can allow a bee to travel a distance of more than fifteen kilometers, or a dozen miles.

Usually, they fly to honey collection, at a distance of up to 4 kilometers. But, if you buy bee packages within a radius of fifteen kilometers, there is a risk that your purchase will soon leave you and return to the previous owner, in his old hive, in his family.

The wings are small, but they strive home!

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
I edited a photo in the program PhotoDirector, which I also installed on my smartphone.

Author @barski
Ukraine

Sort:  

¡Buena captura! Me encantan las abejas por el simple hecho de formar parte de nuestra madre naturaleza, y la labor que ellas cumplen dentro de la misma, como es el caso de la polinización que es muy importante para la subsistencia de la vida sobre la Tierra. Me encantó tu captura y el esfuerzo que realizaste para tomarla. Te felicito. Saludos

Vivid ~ The color is so clear and emits innocence ~ Fully occupied iamge is so gorgeous ~ Show us more ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much @trueimagine !

Catching a bee in flight is not easy, your timing was perfect. You know, I love bees, thank you for sharing your photo 😄

I wish you a great evening and a good night, my friend @barski. Have a !BEER for a good sleep 😴

Thank you very much, my Dear friend @Johannpiber! An interesting token)) I do not drink beer, but they say that money does not smell)) Good night to you, my friend!

You are vey much welcome, my friend, I know, I am a lazy commenter, because I prefer to reply, but sometimes I have to write some words ;(
I don't drink beer either, but this token is relatively new and maybe it gets some value one day - as soon as you have 10 !BEER you can give beer to other people for free. And you can stake your beer...
I wish you a good night once again, my friend :)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @barski, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @barski, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our [BEER Crowdfunding](https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@beerlover/let-s-grow-and-update-the-beer-token-huge-crowndfunding-as-crowdsale)

Thank you very much @beerlover !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87