[CR] Saturday Morning - Watercolor Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

IMG_E8715.jpg

I Got The Inspiration ..

To paint this some time ago. The church sits along my ride to work. I pass it everyday. Sometimes when the weather is nice, I will park near it and walk up the old country dirt road, that leads directly to it. A bumpy worn road with lots of memories and ruts along its path. Gouges in the dirt from tires, horse hooves, feet, and bikes. Every so often there you may find a large root popping up through the traffic hardened soil and stone.. as if to stake its claim. A pasture to the right of the path is teaming with equestrian life, when the winter wind stops blowing across the open field just beyond the horizon. The horses will work their way along the fence lines, trimming back the slow growth of seasons past. Day after day, methodically grazing until the job is done or a better meal arrives. Either way, I am a visitor here, strolling along enjoying the scene.

I Could Not Abstain From Painting This Scene ..

Because of its gracefulness and peace. It's 'Saturday Morning', and things are a bit quiet. With the exception of winter song birds playing their mighty morning tunes with the utmost delight! The hustle and bustle of Sunday church goers has not arrived yet. No distractions from the beauty that surrounds me in this environment. No leaves on the trees to distract me from the unfiltered sun bouncing off the stained glass windows. Brimming with color, and specifically created for those humble walls of white. A master craftsman, somewhere far off and away.. with steady hands and a keen eye, they place each and every piece of glass. One by one the beauty is released until it is erected and unveiled in its new home. Here I am.. Alone and wondering the foundation. Peering at the glass.. the beauty of another artist. What fine work! I appreciate your keen eye and steady hands. Your vision and your ability to let it go free after she is done. How hard that must have been. I turn away, walking back to where I came from. Down the same uneven path full of weathered memories, laughter and smiles. I too am smiling. I have the inspiration I needed, and now I would travel back home to sit down and create this watercolor painting.. 'Saturday Morning'. I hope you enjoy it!

‘Saturday Morning’ Watercolor Painting ..

I painted this creation in a few sittings, and in a cumulative time of roughly 8 hours. It is painted on my favorite go to paper, Canson XL Series cold pressed 300g watercolor paper. I used only a single Derwent Ivory Black #67 watercolor, several small brushes, water, a paper towel or two, patience and of course a little bit of love and passion for creating. I started with the church itself and then pulled in the foreground and background. Just so all of you know, I kept out the dismal side of things. You see, there is a cemetery just to the left of the road. I chose not to include it in this piece as to keep the joyful feeling alive. I am able to find peace and joy in a cemetery, but not today..today I want to focus on the living and the memories of the past. Larger paintings and works are a bit overwhelming for me, so this is a accomplishment for me. As you may or may not have noticed, I tend to create smaller works. I am not saying this is huge by any means, but a step in the right direction in overcoming my fears.

I encourage everyone to get out and enjoy the inspiration around us! Take a walk today.. You may just find your next creative idea, just waiting to be discovered out there in the world!

Have a great weekend my friends!!

IMG_E8715.jpg

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing and I really enjoy reading your beautiful words @bdmillergallery I like the artists who bring the beauty not only from their artworks but also from their souls, their lives. You are a very kind person !


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you for recognizing my passion and your comments are always so loving and filled with the inspirational caring words that keep my creative motivation alive. I am truly happy to have found this great place (nTOPAZ). I have met and befriended so many people who share the same love of art and creative loving spirit! Thank you for the vote of support and appreciation :-)

That's my pleasure @bdmillergallery I feel I'm very lucky to be a nTopaz curator so I can support great artists more. Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful art and your love here !

Same here.. My pleasure :-)

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hello! Our favorite part of landscape paintings is the whole story that a simple scene can contain. The details are important to make people feel that they are traveling to that place; when we see your work, we feel that we walk there, that it is a bit cold and that it's an intriguing site. Is beautiful!

Thank you for showing your art in nTOPAZ.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Hi @cafeconleche! I totally agree with you. Although I think some pieces speak for themselves, I always appreciate a little back story or at least reading or hearing where the inspiration for the work came from. I was just telling @livvu that my acceptance as an artist here at nTOPAZ, and the support for and from so many people who share the same love of art, is amazing. Regardless of how many hats are collected or the monetary vote worth.. This group means more to me than any of that. I love my new friendships, learning new things, being a support when needed, and contributing to a better healthier world. Thank you for YOUR support and encouragement @cafeconleche.. It really does mean a lot to me :-)

It is a pleasure for us to see artists who change the world every day with their own label, it makes us happy to work here precisely because we can guide and support this type of talent. Therefore, seeing your art is a pleasure and you do not have to thank us, because we are happy to see how you grow, you are an exemplary user and you give a little of you to those who admire your work. Thanks to you! 🌌

That's some brilliant work

Why Thank You for that kind comment! Helps keep me motivated :-)

What a shame that because of my Internet I missed seeing your work to support you better @bdmillergallery, a very nice publication and a very beautiful painting. <3 <3 <3

No worries. You are always supportive when you have internet and time allows you. I appreciate it when I first post or a month from now. I’m happy. 😊

Thanks for understanding, I like to support you because you do amazing things which I like very much. ;)

Happy Sunday!!! <3

What a wonderful, beautiful picture you paint, physically and mentally ~ Thank you! For me, absorbing the atmosphere and details is everything. Visual alone seems so one-dimensional... All senses must be engaged to fully appreciate a scene like this and thus, the memory and enjoyment of it is absorbed into your whole being... :) Good day

Spot on @ackhoo! I recently sponsored you for another share of @steembasicincome. I am not sure what its about 100%, I know you already have some though. Good day!!

Ohhhh ok, thank you! :)
I know a friend has also sent some... but I have yet to actively do something about it... 😬

lol. No need to do anything about it. Someone sent me some and I like the idea.. just like to pass along a little good :-)

Hey man... another winner! Was the church abandoned? It kind of reminds me of the churches that are all over Kansas, they aren't used anymore but a foundation keeps them standing for historical preservation.

Nope. Not abandoned. Although they do need to repair an awful lot on it. I could see that this may actually be a universal look for a small town church. Definitely a small church, but not tiny. Thanks @gooddream!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone and they trail of artzone community for the support and vote!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much @c-squared and the following curation community for the support and vote of confidence!

Great drawing!!!
I think you are a really good artist, but also the text part is pretty good😉👍
It seems to be an Italian Place: there are a lot of churches here in Tuscany inside of the wild. Where were you?
Congratulations to you and thanks to @c-squered for resteem your content.
Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @monica90! I, and this church, are here in the southern part of New Jersey USA. Between Atlantic City and Philadelphia. You are from Tuscany? Wow..cool! Tuscany is on my bucket list of places to visit one day. I have been to Rome and Florence. Lots of Italian's settled this area many years ago. Many families in this area still speak only Italian. Many were farmers. Farming is a very big industry here.

I did not know that there are a lot of Italian farmer there.
I wait for you here!!!
Take a look to "Palio di Siena" on Google ti understand what Is the biggest festival in my city: a really ancient horse race.🏇

Posted using Partiko Android

I just watched it on Youtube. That is crazy awesome! Those are some tight turns.. some riders fell off the horse!! Oh and a lot of people in one area. Big crowd. Looks like lots of fun. Thank you for sharing this with me :-)

Yes, we have lots of Italian immigrants who brought with them here farming skills. Most were Sicilian I believe, but I have known a good many from other parts of Italy. In my town we have a foundation set up for preserving the heritage and culture. https://icfsnj.org/

Great I will take a look there!😉👍
For the crowd in the middle of the square they are almost 30k people...and I am always one of them 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

WOW!!!! You Go!! Awesome :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99