Yesterday’s Dream

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

‘Yesterday's Dream’ ..

Created the day before, the day before yesterday and something I remember dreaming about the day before that.. Okay, wait a minute. That’s confusing.. Long story short - I dreamt it on Friday and Painted it on Saturday.. THERE aaaaahhhhh. That feels better. I woke up on Friday morning after dreaming some pretty wild things. Nothing to wacky, just weird stuff almost like those scenes from Dr Suess’ The Lorax. Now that I have a moment to sit down and write about this, the memories of these dreams have all but faded from my memory.

There Is Still Part Of The Inspiration Remaining In My Mind ..

It is there still and quite possible warped and twisted now into nothing but my perception of what once was a vivid scene. It is funny how dreams wither away after a few hours. I made an attempt at trying my best to recreate the hillside from this dream. I may not have it exactly how it was dreamt, but no one knows any different (except the few that will read this). It was a colorful hillside of lollipop like trees. Trees much brighter and vivid in color than I was able to recreate in my piece. I have a soft spot for sweets like hard candy, so it comes to no surprise that I found myself in such a land of sight and smell. My recent addiction to sherbert ice cream, and one which I have been fulfilling nightly, had played a vital role in this mind trip. I do not remember eating or trying to lick these trees.. Heck! I don’t even know if they were edible. I do know one thing for certain, When I awoke I had the insatiable urge to eat candy. I went for the next best thing.. You guessed it .. Sherbert Ice Cream :-P. Hey..Why are you judging me?? It is a milk product and my mom doesn't live with me, so I am okay in partaking in feeding my little morning Ice Cream addiction (I think) ;-}

Well There Is Not A Whole Lot of Backstory ..

To this painting other than what you just struggled through reading. I dreamed a dream of lollipop land and tried to get it out on paper. I used some old no name brand watercolor blocks, water, paper, a brush and some blending oil at the end to soften things up.. Like in a dream world.. A little fuzziness for the edges. Linseed Oil works well for this. Just remember less is more when applying it.

Here You Have The Process ..

First we have a few photos depicting the paintings progress up until the color was applied. I drew it out with a black and white watercolor pencil, wetted it in, then made the move toward color. I was a bit hesitant.. Anyone who knows me, knows I do like my B&W.
91A8B5E5-7F81-4E78-916A-48A4D632025A.jpeg

Here Are The Progress Shots Applying Color ..

I started with the background and worked my way forward. At the last minute, I went with the typical green tree.. I know .. Boooooooooo! Yea :-/ I wimped out, got color nervous. I really don’t remember what color the trees were in the dream ?? Maybe black licorous trees?? X__X
YUCK.
B19FDF84-6FBD-402E-A4B8-2087B27111AC.jpeg

Lastly All Of The Progress In One Photo ..

I spent about 3 hours playing around with this piece. Not thrilled with it, so it may never leave the room. May just toss it into the pile of misfit creations. I must of seen something interesting enough within it to share it with you all, or I am in need of harsh criticism. The choice is yours!
2B4F5847-622B-4711-A668-24592042F437.jpeg

‘Yesterday’s Dream’ ~ By B D Miller

910D523A-5C81-4216-8D12-04CBAEDBEAA9.jpeg

<~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~>

If Your Interested In Purchasing Any Of My Work:

They can be found for sale in

My Facebook Shop

OR

My Etsy Store

If you don't see the piece in either shop, It may still be drying. Let me know and I can upload it as soon as possible to be available. Or you can always make me an offer (in SBD or STEEM) in the comments section of this post. If we agree on a price, I will then ship the painting to you. (shipping costs will be determined by your location).

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

Untitled.jpg

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.


About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Sort:  

That must have been a great dream @bdmillergallery to be surrounded by candy shaped trees. The colours may not be exactly as you dreamt, but they are still vibrant and the contrast between the different shades gives the drawing a surreal feel that I really like.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

It was an awesome dream. Just wish I could remember more of it. Lol. I am never really all that happy with my attempts at watercolors, but your appreciation and thoughtful words are always a lift for my spirit and motivation. Thank you much @livvu 😊

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you artzone and community!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you @c-squared and curation trail!! I appreciate your support always.

I like this one... the colours make it look like a scene from a fantasy wonderland :).

Definitely not reality.. I am always dreaming and hungry!

The dream of yesterday, of the day before yesterday, before the day, before yesterday? I got lost!
You should do tongue twisters
Well, I think and I just think that I like what you have dreamed. The candy trees or the beer trees, but I would love to eat an ice cream, I really envy you!😊 since I have months without tasting an 🍨 in my mouth OOOMMMMGGGG 😱😱😂.
Eat or dream of candy and ice cream, is it good to be inspired?🤔😏.
I can not judge you, I'm worse than you doing watercolors 😂🤭🤫. But they have been pretty, they look like trees, they also have a lot of colors, apart from green👍.
I think that forgetting dreams always happens to me, in the morning I wake up with a great dream in my head and spend 10 fucking minutes and I forget 🤭. OH! That bad word came from me? can not be. Forget it🤫! I never said it🤐.
But a nightmare, no! I spend all day with that 🤕
The most recent was that they took an ice cream from my hands😱🍨😱, that is very cruel!😭😭😭😭😭.

Great job dear! I hope you do not throw it away and when you are old you remember that you did it for a dream👍😏😊😍.
I had never used so many emojis.🤭🤭🤭😂😂😂😂

HOLY MOLLY!!!! That's a ton of emojis!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

They took your Ice cream???? Man.. That is messed up.

haha.. I commented but it went below :-/

Yes darling, they left me without ice cream hehehehe

At least I was going to eat ice cream in my dreams but they did not let me. :( ... XD

Congratulations @bdmillergallery! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks Steemitboard

That is a LOT emoji. Your funny 😜 Lol. Who took your ice? That’s just wrong. Thanks for the kind words. I’ll keep the painting, but not out in the open. Not quite happy with it. That’s why I did not ask for curation. Just wanted to post to share with the group. So I don’t know why I got a 35% upvote from nTOPAZ?? Who knows. Thanks for the vote though! See ya soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81