Sunset over the Peter and Paul Fortress

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

This is my entry for the #TravelPhotoContest by @lightcaptured

This photo I did in St. Petersburg. I decided to take a walk to the city center during sunset. At first, the weather did not please me. It was overcast and there was no hope for a good light. But when I got to the Trinity Bridge, from which there was a great view of the Peter and Paul Fortress, the sun in the region of the horizon came out from behind the clouds and colored the city with a pleasant light.

Falling over the horizon, the sun managed to highlight the clouds and wave to me with its rays from behind the walls of the fortress.

I am not a very experienced photographer and during shooting I did a lot of shots with different settings. Thanks to this, I was able to make some pretty good shots. I also refer this photo to them.



And here the original size picture.





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Excelente toma, le haces honor le haces gala a la mejor hora del día como es los atardeceres en San Petersburgo. Contemplarlo tiene el poder de cambiarnos el estado de ánimo. Te felicito buen trabajo

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this view, how many "white nights" I was walking around the coast of Neva river watching this perfect view. Pity I was not too much into photography those days (some 25 years ago)
Perfect cityscape shot almost by 2/3 rules and bringing very nice color contrast of cold blue river, even much colder skies and war colors of sunset.
You have managed to get last rays of setting sun just in a right moment and added just a perfect touch to whole scenery
Very well done!

Thank you very much! Glad you like it. When I was living in St.Petersburg I wasn't engaged in photography too. Well, I hope I can change it in near future

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful golden hours. you perfectly capture the sky with golden and black clouds. which is looks awesome. i like this photograp.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi S beautiful view nature sunset. I like follow you vote.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you boddhisattva! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

It came out great. It makes a gorgeous photo. Even experienced photographers sometimes take more than one shot just to be safe. Some cameras have a setting where it will take multiple photos at different exposure levels when you press the shutter button.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Yes I know this kind of settings

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @boddhisattva!

You just got a 30.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I love your photography, it has beautiful colors! The sunsets are very magical.

Thank you for the kind words!

Posted using Partiko Android

;) You are welcome.!

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.202 which ranks you at #903 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 129 places in the last three days (old rank 1032).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 160 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85