A woven gift for my niece

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear friends, crochet lovers. This past week was full of nice moments for me and my family, my niece Emily graduated from high school and we were very happy for her, because it was one more stage in her life that culminated with good foot and we are very proud of that.

For me, Emily is very special, she is like a daughter to me. Today I am going to show you the fabric of a bolero that I made to give it to her for her graduation, she had long ago asked me to weave it but had never taken the time to start doing it.

barras13.gif

The pattern I found it years ago on the Internet and I found it easy to do, you can say that it is a level 2 within the tissue.

It consists of 10 squares of the same pattern and then are joined either with the same crochet needle or with a woollen needle and to finish it makes a beautiful embroidery all around.


On the internet there are many models of paintings like this, both large and small, depending on the size. In this case is a size M but can serve a woman size L also.

bars13.gif

For this bolero I used a thread called a fisherman, but you can use the one you like best, I recommend one as it is very fresh and has a gentle fall.

I hope you liked this fabric, which I made with much affection, every thing I do I try to put 100% of desire to make it as beautiful as possible. I want to wish many congratulations to all those who were also in the acts or promotions of their children, may God bless them and continue building a beautiful future.

gif sepia.gif

Images taken with my cellular camera Huawei J7
Grateful to Emily who served as my model.

image.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

unknown.png

Sort:  

Wuaooo que hermoso bolero el que realizaste, es muy impresionante la forma en que lo diseñaste y mas aun cuando se tratan de nuestros familiares, los detalles de la espalda me han gustado mucho, ya que es poco inusual verlo en la vida cotidiana. Me has hecho recordar mis tiempos de juventud en donde solía usar muchos de estos para ir a mi trabajo, me parece fascinante el color y los puntos que creaste con esos maravillosos hilos.

Felicidades por traernos este espectacular pieza que es toda una obra de arte, gracias por presentarla aquí en la comunidad que apoya al talento.

Saludos.

Hermoso tejido hiciste para tu hija, Carolina, nos encantó el diseño de la espalda es delicado y muy bonito y la mejor parte es que lo creaste tú para ella.

Los mejores regalos son los que se hacen con amor ya que traen una parte de la persona que nos lo da, un fuerte abrazo.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

verdad que si?....siento que hay más satisfaccionen dar que en recibir. siento mucha alegria en sacar esas sonrisas a las personas cuando ven mis creaciones. muchas gracias

Muy bonito ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's beautiful! I love the style 😍
Would you like a free share in the #needleworkmonday draw for 40 SPI? Read more about it and leave a comment on my post.

oh wow, that is so pretty and even a bit sexy :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

WOW, that is very nice and looks like a project that can be done fast. I love to knit and to crochet. Thanks for sharing the link to the pattern. I think I will make myself a bolero! Have a lovely week. Take care. BTW, I found you the postpromo section of steemsugars, @carolinacardoza, and just followed you.

What a wonderful gift! It looks beautiful. I am sure your niece loved it!

Muy lindo el regalo para tu sobrina @carolinacardoza, es un regalo muy especial ya que fue creado con tus propias manos.

Hermoso diseño, me encanta!!! ;)

WOnderful bolero, it looks very delicate and sophisticated. The „nude“ color enhances that it will be so useful with different garments. YOu have made an exceptional gift 🌈🌈🌈 And congratulations to your niece for graduating 🎉🎉🎉👏🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85