"The Fistbump"

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0It was my first and my last visit at Arnaudet : this amazing quarry is about to disappear because of a real estate project at the surface.

As it was my first try as doing a lightman, I had the idea to do a guy who's ready for a fistbump.
I used my own silhouette for the lightman and a strong flashlight with colored filters for the background.

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Specs :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Zomei carbon tripod.

247s
16mm
f/9
100 ISO

Feb 2018

Sort:  

Thats must have been a fun Light Painting. The result is pretty cool! My compliments!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

@gunnarheilmann you cannot imagine how incredible was that location!!! Several associations are still fighting for the conservancy of this place where lived Rodin (he didn't live in the quarry but just above, on the hill).
It was fun to do smthg different from usual and, yes, I had a lot of fun during this session. Thanks mate! :D

Great result... zebra-man :D

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Oh nice, your play of lights and colors is very good :))

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks you so much. I wanted a creepy-cool render

Great, but I still do not understand how you did it!

Thanks @bntcamelo

Here's the thing :

  • I put my camera on a tripod, in BULB mode with appropriate settings.
  • I started the shot using my IR remote to avoid vibrations.
  • I worked during all that time (247 seconds in that case) with lamps and gels to light the background (the quarry walls) and do the lightman : I used a blue and a red LED and my own body for the shape (I'm always dressed in dark colors when doing LP).
  • I stopped the exposure using my IR remote again.
  • That's it :D

feel free to ask if you need further explanations.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94