Lightpainting and Hip-Hop

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

As I told you before, I really like dance and this is one of my favorite photographic subject/theme. I had the opportunity to work with awesome dancers during the past two years and I hope I'll manage to keep on doing it in the future.

ntopaz-image-0

This is a session i made with the talented top rock hip-hop dancer Laura Maillard from the Flow Killerz Crew.

ntopaz-image-1

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Specs :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Benro A4770TN tripod
Jobu-Design Heavy Duty Gimbal Head Mk IV

130s & 76s
16mm
f/9
100 ISO

Aug 2018

Sort:  

My compliments for this shot. I also love it when one can combine multi discipline and passion into on project. Works very well for you!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @gunnarheilmann
For me it's better to interact with other disciplines than doing collaborative stuffs with others lightpainters. It forces me to overcome issues and step up my game. Multi-disciplinary work is the key of my approach.

So impressive it is! Wonderful idea. Music and art are together! How genius you are! Never seen before. Placing model the center of the picture is balancing the whole picture so well. Some power comes out from this. Astonishing! Show us more ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

The way I see it, it's all about sharing and collaborating. I explain how my tool works and we try to combine the best way. Thanks a lot @trueimagine :)

You captured the motion in such a perfect way:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It's really tricky to work with artists "in motion" using a process that catches the moment. I love to push my boundaries and see where it goes.

Great combination of dance poses and light, very creative and interesting!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much @livvu


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84