"Bring me by the Lake"

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0It's not always easy to go outside and shoot during winter but I like it because locations are slightly different.
Abstract light calligraphy stuff into the temple, over the lake.

Lightpainting created in real time, captured to the camera in one single photographic frame. No layers /no Photoshop / no editing exept minor adjustments (lens correction profite, WB, contrast (+12)) and addition of my logo.

Specs :
Canon EOS 6D body
Canon EF 16-35mm f/4L IS USM lens
Canon RC-E6 IR remote
Zomei carbon tripod.

146s
16mm
f/8
100 ISO

Jan 2018

Sort:  

Wow, where did you find this temple? Really cool artwork, seeing it i feel as i am in a video game and just found a strange artifact in a temple:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Things are just there if people can slow down and take time to really look at it.
Your comparison with the video game artifact reminds me when I was playing adventure video games ;)

Thanks @georgeboya

Same place, same camera, different work! Do I watch Indiana Jones? Light is magic. You are a magician, I guess:)) Sometimes we thank the light to create so various image like this. Light is eternal color. You are a magician of the light. Show us more ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

I really like to go back to locations where I already made a lightpainting session and see how I improved my skills during the interval between both.

Like @shyroii says in "The Path of Light" chapter 2 trailer, "Yes! Lightpainting is magic, for sure!!! :D

Your calligraphy skills get better and better. You keep impressing us here. Thank you so much for sharing. Would love to work sometime soon together with you.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks man!
It's a quite long process as I'm not a professionnal (which means that the amount of time I dedicate to LP is very little) but I'm happy to see that I'm improving my skills, slowly but surely.
Keeping that rookie attitude should help me to keep on progressing ;)

Of course we'll manage to work together soon, I'm looking forward to it too :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88