New Piece "Lady with a Bunny"

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0My latest piece

The full image

june6bunny.jpg

I have been insanely busy

Having added another property to let this Summer has meant quite a bit of work. I've been out of the house most of the day so there has been NO Steemit time.

After making my sketches the other week, I decided to work on this piece here and there. I could take my little tablet with me and mess about with it on my tea breaks.

We find the time to do the things we love

or so we try anyway.

I haven't enough apologies for my absence here, but I think we all go through those times when we are just not able to access Social Media in a meaningful way, so we just leave it alone. Or maybe I am alone in that mindset.

Even when I've more time at home to divide my days between JUST art and social media, I still always unplug for the latter half of the day. I just have to be conscious of not going away all together.

I am off on another busy day today

more gardening, mulching, and also building a couple small walls to hide a water heater in my little cottage.

No rest for the wicked

so I must be wicked indeed.

I hope all of you have a grand day and can have funny daydreams like I of ladies with bunnies on their heads.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: A new sketch " the red bird "

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


Sort:  

Greetings dear @donnadavisart, we have to take time to do what we love but I think disconnecting from time to time is also important, rest and then arrive with recharged batteries is very good. XD

Your painting is very beautiful and it looks very realistic, I love how cute the rabbit looks and the strong brushstrokes in your work. amazing!!! ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks @yanes94 I wish I was resting and recharging, but I've been absent as I've been constantly busy and on the go all day to find the time, but trying to find time to work on art in between those things. :)

Oh ok, I hope that so much work diminishes and you can go back to the art and have the necessary time to do both at the same time and apart from that you can have time to rest. ;)

Hello @donnadavisart this is really Beautiful sketch i like title "Lady with a Bunny". Bunny is looks real in this sketch.Really Awesome art my friend..

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Well, thank you so much @tussar11 I've had fun with it. I've worked on it off and on over the past week and a half.

Hello dear user, thank you for showing us this piece of a beautiful work of art! Currently there is a watercolor contest that could interest you, I invite you to participate in this contest.

See you in a next post.

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines [EN][KR][ES]
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

You are very welcome @potatosauce I'll have to check out the watercolour contest. That can be my next piece.

Gorgeous!!! really really gorgeous! good to see you back @donnadavis <3 hugs!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @melooo182 though I'm only really 'back' probably weekly for now. I'm still doing a lot that isn't giving me much online time, but I'll get back more regularly. I feel like Steemit is a kind home town or Village we can return to and feel things are 'still the same out there' which is nice.

🎉 Congratulations @donnadavisart! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Gee thanks @melooo182 just seeing this now, thank you so much. I'm longing to get back on here but this Summer...so busy.

another beautiful piece, and no your not alone, I think all of us have times when over things take over and we do not have time for Steemit, infact from tomorrow I will be taking a break pretty much for the next fews days as I will be busy with family and having fun with he grandkids ;)

Thanks @tattoodjay and enjoy your break and your time with your family! At least your absence will be for joy :)

Donna she is amazing, so classy and delicate. Bunny is crazy detail, so much your style :)

Thanks @jungwatercolor she was fun to make. In my moments of 'day dreaming' during this busy time I can always make time for one of my silly ladies and animals. Probably just dreaming of a more relaxed time that would allow me to play with a bunny on my head :)

Super work, it looks amazing.

Thanks so much @opheliafu it was a good piece to have to go back to during this past busy week.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @donnadavisart! This artwork is very beautiful, the colors were used carefully and the lights and shadows that this woman's rabbit and hair have are great. His eyes do not stop looking at me !! O.O

ntopaz-gif-logo2.gif

Thanks @elisonr13 I love that the rabbit's eyes are following you, a cool effect I couldn't have planned.

Una pieza verdaderamente increíble y adorable, me gusta mucho tu arte y la forma en que expresas los detalles. Gracias por permitir que seamos participes de tu obra, en la vida es bueno siempre reconocer los esfuerzos y talento de las personas y hoy te lo hago a ti gran artista.

Continua así, cosechando éxitos en la plataforma.

Felicidades.

Muchas gracias por tus amables palabras @nathyortiz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25