A black and white Singularity Robot Woman

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0A section of my black and white

The entire piece before lettering

aug23drawing.jpg

A bit of a layout sketch
aug23sketch.jpg

You can see some of the inking happening. I like to start with random bits and draw them out.
april10sketch1.jpg

A bit more ink:

april10sketch2.jpg

Here's a little gif showing some layers to final lettering.

And as is often the case with my black and white I like to make it have some Graphic Design feel to it to better prepare it for products and prints, thus adding the lettering and giving it an Ars Nouveau poster art feel.
april10robotwomandone.jpg

It's nice that at Society6 they now offer a new smaller art card with a little wooden stand. I kind of like it as it reminds me of the old ACEO cards that were so popular a few years back. Possibly they still are.

Funny to think of a piece from tiny card art to wall size

april10products1.jpg

There really are so many possibilities today in ways to share and create your creations. As a printmaker I know the amount of work it takes to make one of a kind prints on fabric and such, so this always amazes me.

And my favourite things often turn out to be just the basic Tee and the All Over Print Tee and the phone case. People seem to buy a lot of phone cases out there. Perhaps some change them out like their handbags?
april10products2.jpg

This piece was a combination of my black and white and my Singularity

I wanted to approach it with a very Art Nouveau poster feel and I liked the idea of combining the decorative flourish and curvilinear line of that Belle Epoch period with the more straight line sharp quality of a computer chip. I'm pretty happy with the result.

Anyway, this is a piece I had done previously and was just getting around this morning to preparing it for products. Thus, my post today had to be about that.

I wish I'd had more time to create a new drawing this morning, but my list is long and there is much to-doing, including tracking down a new bathroom sink that has NOT arrived for the second time. Rehab is not always fun.

If you are interested in this piece or other things here is the link to it

I'll hopefully 'see' some of you in the comments later so by all means feel free to upvote, resteem, and of course comment.

My Previous Post: A sketch, study & progress of a Singularity Piece

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Wow~ Cool! I love seeing Art Nouveau style art and I just love your idea very much. The metallic robot of state of the art technology drawn with the beautifully curved lines of Bell Epoch period style, like you mentioned, and the flower design using computer chip!! Very clever! I'd love to see more of your art work. :D

Gee thanks @sklara , yes I like looking to the future with the spectacles of the past :)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Oops sorry I was supposed to add some thoughtful comment later on...but seems I forgot 😬

Anyway I really like the dress, it resembles these bell flowers

Interesting idea to mix micro-scheme into portrait

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks @axeman I've done a few sketches of poster style art for my SIngularity series, mainly for myself, as it sets the mood of the 'world' for me. It's just fun.

Blcak and white express everything I guess. Only two color can contain all of the world. It is a singularity but complexity itself. You tell us so many things in this. The image of this is just a singularity, I guess. Black and white express all. Wanna see your next work ~~

Thanks @trueimagine and yeah the Singularity I speak of here is that proposed moment in our near future when man and machine/tech merge. I love using black and white it's very zen for me.

Me too,@meesterboom we better get used to them. I know a robot 'checks out' my groceries for me each time I go to the market :)

Haha I think the same happens in mine!!

Nice process shots. It looks cool as a wall hanging too - you must have a really high res file.

Thanks @opheliafu Yes I draw at pretty High Res, I think the res on this piece was 12000 by 14000 or something like that. As I know I'll be blowing up things for fabric/wallpaper and various things, I always work large.

It's funny on some of the sites like redbubble and other tee sites I usually have to then shrink it down as the size will be too big :)

You have been featured on @artzone.
Mula token has been send to you

Courtesy of @gbija

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87