A black and white from my Witch Series

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0A bit of this black and white:

The entire piece:

oct31doublejolt.jpg

This was from last #inktober . I was trying to keep up with my drawings as I was travelling that month in the UK. I made sure to steal a few moments in the morning to try and keep up.

I saved two iterations of this in my files, one with the hair attached and one wihtout (as well as one of her snake-arms) so I made this funny gif out of it.

I should probably offer the gif version as a tokenized animated art piece as I often see @opheliafu and @reinhard-schmid do. Possibly I'll try to remember to do that.

This piece was part of my own #inktober theme of witches with their familiars, but in this one I wanted to play on the idea of the familiar spirit of the snake being a mirror of the witch herself or perhaps it is just her twin, who can say?

I love having the narrative of my pieces being a bit ambiguous for the viewer to see their own story in it.

Of course I added a border as well to make it a graphic for various things, as I like to do.
April11twins.jpg

The outline usually makes it more graphically interesting on tees and things, though I didn't use the border on things like this dress, as thought the flounces I drew almost act as a trompl'oil look:
april11dress.jpg

I like how it looks separated this way on the hardcover journal where upon opening it you see the bond of the pair on the spine.

These are from redbubble which I have only used a few times. I've only sold a few times on that site, but it's mainly due to my hardly placing any of my work there nor ever sharing it. As I said, I've not much on there, but you can visit the items here if you wish.

I've been trying to decide if I want to use the major selling sites like this

in lieu of my eventual build up of my own site using more direct print on demand services. It might be just as fine to embed these services into my site, as it's less per item for me, but a lot less headache with shipping and such.

  • Do many of you use sites like society6 and redbubble?
  • Do you find them a good source to sell and get your work out there?
  • Do you think we are moving into a time that makes it nicer for artists to incorporate their work in more ways?

I'll hopefully 'see' some of you in the comments later so by all means feel free to upvote, resteem, and of course comment.

My Previous Post: A black and white Singularity Robot Woman

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Eww tentacle arms haha
Great piece from Inktober Donna ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Tee hee I know, right @melooo182

As always your art it's really cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Such cool art, I love the different expressions on the faces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01