💐🎨 Work in realism - Trying a new technique.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I thought that watercolor was one of the most complicated technique ... until I found Liquid watercolor. Today is the day to make a walk among frustration, prayers and (almost) achievement of one of the most difficult techniques I have ever encountered.

From disaster to art, Volume II - Or for my teachers: "At least there is an improvement".

I will not deny that traditional techniques aren't exactly my bests skills, and I often take a very long time with them. But even so I keep trying ... or what i can do within the little time they give us to paint.

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

First try... well, not longer that

My first time working with liquid watercolors (and to tell the truth I didn't even know it existed before this semester), but as our beloved teachers expect the Mona Lisa in the first attempts, the bad grades were waiting for me.

I just checked and I realized that I threw away my first attempt before taking a picture .... upps ... my apologies.

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Process

The first attempt, as they noted, was not the best; So I decided to use my secret card: I went to the girl with good grades in the class and i asked to help me understand ;D.

Dear teachers, The Mona Lisa was painted in 13 years. Why do you expect that in less than 2 days we will paint realistically with a technique that we have never handled before?

ntopaz-image-1

It did not take much time in reality; with a greater patience I managed to give a good second attempt.

ntopaz-image-2

I started with the insect because it was the most important and the one to take longer. The key was to use little paint and a considerably low amount of water (almost zero ... I knew that this technique was sensitive but I did not know that much).

ntopaz-image-3

With patience and time it was given. After a day I was almost ready.

ntopaz-image-4

I liked the result, at least there was a considerable improvement. Too bad it was not enough for an approved grade ... I've said it before, I even think they would reprove Miguel Angel if they could.

ntopaz-image-5

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

Learn and Improve: Art community for all platforms

Do you want a place where you can stalk your favorite artist with out been considered freak? We have a new (not so new) group on discord: we share tutorials, books and art’s tricks (with some yaoi in the middle).

unknown.png

https://discord.gg/HeGYXsK

Aka: It’s a group with artists from other platforms. So there is not a steemit chat, but still you can promote your artworks and connect with other artists.

Sort:  

i think watercolor is still one of the complicated technique. you make beautiful painting. you are really amazing with liquid watercolor... Beautiful work.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

thank you :D
it took me time to finally understand it xd

Me encantaaa!!! :D :D :D
Que hermoso como pintas @edanya!!! wiii jajaja, super genial! :)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Muchas gracias loco xd

Sometimes we can see our teachers as ogres who just want to eat us, but if they do not have a hard hand, we will take things lightly and not learn as we should. In my opinion, watercolors are extremely difficult, getting to get the result we want is something that takes time and a lot of practice but in your case I see that you are very good.

Keep working on your techniques and holding your beloved teachers that soon you will be the best. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

yeah that is true :)
i think they meant good, i learned and started improving a lot with them and their exigency (though it was very streesful as well ) xd
btw, thank you so much

hehehehe you see, in the end we realize that they were good people and how much the experience was enjoyed. XD

You're welcome @edanya, ;)

That is beautiful painting, like the bug, for me it looks very nice and easy work, but I can imagine how it is difficult to start up with new medium. I noticed you work with watercolor. There is a watercolor contest is running just now, if you have an interest would be nice to see you there too :)

thank you and let me see :)
it could be a good idea to try it up

I generally don’t like uni level art teachers and critics as I find them to be unnecessarily snobby 🤣 I’m sure they and anyone going through the process say it’s important and necessary for skill development to justify being like that and passing through the process but I don’t do anything normally so I guess my opinion doesn’t count 🤣

Anyway I think your bug looks amazing regardless of what they think.

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you so much :D
well, everyone learn in differents ways, some people have improved through schools while others have been self taught. but as long as we learn the necessary skills it will be fine ^^' (doesn't matter what way we used, or i think so)

Not saying it's inherently bad, just that I don't like a lot of art teachers/critics XD

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Thank you so much sweetheart ;3

🎉 Congratulations @edanya! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

muchas gracias loco xd <3

Very cool technique, @edanya. That bug looks like a ladybug but those are usually red. What kind of bug is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15