What am I going to fish today? | Inktober Day #3

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

(English Version)

Hi guys! ♥

After many attempts I managed to make my entry for day 3 of the #Inktober. And I say many attempts because yesterday I tried to do it about 4 times and I didn't feel that the result was what I was looking for. I ended up erasing all the progress and starting again with another idea. I decided to leave it like this and take a break for the rest of the day.

Today I woke up in a better mood and while lunchtime arrived I sat down to draw for a while. I made a pen drawing and when I took a picture to present it I thought it would be better to pass it to digital. I wanted to try a new style when painting it using the watercolor brush. I was very happy with the result and it is exactly as I imagined. ♥

This guy does not know the surprise he will take on his fishing day...

azul.png

Step by Step

Bait.png

Program used: Medibang Paint, Android version.

azul.png

1.- First I loaded the Medibang photograph and traced the contours with the pencil tool. I painted with the watercolor brush the sea in blue tones degrading from light to dark. I did the same with the sky and added a great sun.

2.- I have painted each section in a different layer to work comfortably. I started with the wooden boat and then with my friend the fisherman.

3.- I made the fishing rod, with its bait and the small fish with bulging eyes that was attracted by the earthworm.

4.- I started painting the fearsome black devil, taking inspiration from the fish in the movie Finding Nemo.

5.- Finally I painted his big teeth and made that light on his antenna that characterizes him. Voila!

azul.png

(Versión en Español)

¡Hola chicos! ♥

Después de muchos intentos he logrado hacer mi entrada para el día 3 del Inktober. Y digo muchos intentos porque ayer traté de hacerlo unas 4 veces y no sentía que el resultado era lo que buscaba. Terminaba borrando todo el progreso y empezando nuevamente con otra idea. Decidí dejarlo así y darme un descanso por el resto del día...

Hoy desperté con mejor ánimo y mientras llegaba la hora del almuerzo me senté a dibujar un rato. Hice un dibujo a bolígrafo y al tomarle una fotografía para presentarlo pensé que sería mejor pasarlo a digital. Quise probar un estilo nuevo al pintarlo utilizando el pincel de acuarela. Quedé muy contenta con el resultado y es exactamente como me lo imaginé. ♥

Este chico no sabe la sorpresa que se llevará en su día de pesca...

azul.png

Paso a paso

Bait.png

Programa utilizado: Medibang Paint, versión para Android.

azul.png

1.- Primero cargué la fotografía Medibang y tracé los contornos con la herramienta lápiz. Pinté con el pincel de acuarela el mar en tonos azules degradando de claro a oscuro. Hice lo mismo con el cielo y agregué un gran sol.

2.- Cada sección la he pintado en una capa distinta para trabajar cómodamente. Comencé con el bote de madera y luego con mi amigo el pescador.

3.- Hice la caña de pescar, con su carnada y el pequeño pez de ojos saltones que fue atraído por la lombriz.

4.- Comencé a pintar al temible diablo negro, inspirándome en el pez de la película Buscando a Nemo.

5.- Por último pinté sus grandes dientes e hice esa luz en su antena que lo caracteriza. ¡Listo!

azul.png

¡Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer, comentar y votar!
Espero hayan disfrutado la publicación
Att: Estefania Garcia ♥

@estefania3 (3).jpg

Separador de mi autoría.

Sort:  

Beautiful artwork with nice concept. The sun looks very beautiful! :-)


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I'm glad you liked my job :)

Very Nice!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much :)

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Saludos @estefania3 me gusta tu idea para el día #3 del Inktober, es muy creativa. ;)

Muchas gracias por el comentario, me alegra que te guste :D saludos

De nada... me gustó mucho. ;)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for the support! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16