Bug and Mop Kuala Lumpur Malaysia

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0This little bug came to visit my balcony in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. He was only there long enough for me to get this one shot. His head and part of his body are in the sunset light. And my mop drying on the railing makes a good backdrop.

Is he a grasshopper? And can grasshoppers fly? I'm up about 6 floors off the ground on this side of the building, so I am not sure how he got up here. He did not like my cell phone in his face though, and jumped away to parts unknown right after this.

I used my HMNOTE 1LTE mobile phone for this photo. My post is on the nTopaz dApp. I have just started using it for photo posts and so far, so good. Maybe you might like it too!

Sort:  

Wow! Amazing shot, Sharon, for that short visit! And you have something to post! Hahaha! 😂

Have a beautiful day ahead.

Thank you, @gingbabida. It was a lucky shot :) I hope you have a good day as well.

Thank you, I had a beautiful day. Now, its almost time to doze off. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, commonly called a grasshopper, this critter is a locust. They fly very well.

Refered to as a locust plague they are not only in Yemen but other middle eastern countries devastating food crops.

https://www.middleeastmonitor.com/20190731-locust-plague-to-intensify-famine-in-yemen-without-government-intervention/

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! I guess I am lucky I only saw one. Hopefully he was not the front of a long line. Thank you so much for the information, @smallearth. He does not look so pretty to me now :(

Hi @fitinfun

As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong

Use Partiko for activities on Steemit, you will receive bonus points. Dowload Partiko app for your phone at here. If you difficulty when convert points (Partiko) to upvote, check the instructions here.
cry_e.gif

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29