Mo Chit Stop Bangkok Thailand Street Photography

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0The A1 and A2 buses take you to Don Mueang International Airport in Bangkok Thailand. The BTS Mo Chit bus stop is the easiest place to catch them. Oddly enough, both buses usually come at the same time and go to the same place. They are supposed to be there every 10 minutes, but in the heavy traffic they often are not.

The cost is 30 thb or $1 USD. The return trip brings you here again to the other side of the street. Aside from the Mo Chit BTS train, this is also the same place to find the Chatuchak Park MRT Station. So from here, you can get pretty much anywhere in the city. Unless you arrive or leave late at night when the trains are not running, this deal cannot be beat.

These days I’m going through my photos to find ordinary scenes I want to remember. This is certainly one of those moments. Standing in the heat and hoping a Bangkok bus will come soon is something I did often while living in that city. I will return to Bangkok in November for STEEMFest, and so will soon be doing this trip again.

My post today is for the Sunday Street Photography Contest by @derangedcontests. Each day has a theme and you can enter too.

Monday - Macro
Tuesday - Landscapes
Wednesday - Wildlife
Thursday - Portraits
Friday - Food
Saturday - Black and White
Sunday - Street photography

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

Sort:  

I took a ride on a bus in BKK long time ago back in 2012 and it reminded me of when I went on buses in the 50s and 60s in the UK, loved it...

Yes, they are very old school over there, @wales. I also love riding them. Sometimes they have wooden floors and that makes me even more happy!

Oh I miss that place so much @fitinfun ...

Me too, @crypto.piotr! Every time I go through photos I wish I was there again. I sure wish it was an easier place to stay, but I think it is even harder now.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85