Bangkok Thailand Swimming Pool Windows Stormy Sky

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I am still looking for Skyline photos for the @nTopaz ongoing contest, and this is in no way a qualified photo. But I love it for the color, compostion and drama. As you can see, we were about to get a storm during this Bangkok Thailand sunset. The clouds have interesting variety and the details stand out well.

My favorite part of this shot is the green glass of the swimming pool. I could always see this green but it rarely came through in photographs. The nice trick of the low sun behind the clouds gave me this opportunity.

You are also seeing full grown trees the top of a building. What a lovely spot it must be. I am about one third of a mile away with my Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera, and happy it is not yet raining.

steemitmamas.png

Sort:  

I to love the warm tone sin this photo

Backlight is another color we can hardly watch ~ Flowing clouds are flowing with backlight ~ It is unexpected scene ~ Beautiful work ~ Show us more ~

Thank you so much, @trueimagine. I'm so glad you like the photo, and I will surely try again. I love posting @nTopaz :)

The image was wonderfully captured.

Haha...we had them skies today then big rain then sunshine again as always with monsoon periods 😎

Good capture! May I join this group of steemitmamas? I like sharing my talent in crafting too.

Yes - we are mom's and grandma's of all types, @sarimanok. It's a great group. Give me your discord info, and I will give you an invite :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87