A nervous beginner!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Do you wonder why do I keep posting pictures of Paros, a Greek island that I haven't been there, for years? Well, in case you do, the reason is quite simple. I am in the process of reediting some of my archive files and trying to figure out which pictures are good enough for my portfolio. And it is your comments and your upvotes that help me get through this task :)

You may have read in my blog that I used to be a photographer for a travel magazine and for some years I was traveling and taking pictures all over Greece. Paros was the first assignment I took from this magazine and I have to admit, I was pretty nervous about it. You see I had never done something similar before and I was completely unprepared to carry the burden of a whole publication, as I did!

In Greece we have an expression that can be translated as:

One day we'll remember all about that and we'll laugh about it!

And the truth is that the past days I am smiling a lot remembering my nervousness and looking at the 2037 shots I took during the week I spent there! The funny thing is that looking at those shots today I chose only 14 of them as interesting ones and I'll probably use less than 10. A rather pathetic score but what can I say, I was a nervous beginner!

ntopaz-image-0

Camera: Canon EOS 40D
ISO: 100
Lens: Sigma 10-20mm EX DC HSM
Focal Length: 20 mm
Aperture: ƒ 9.5
Shutter: 1/90 s

Sort:  

Great view!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

If you haven't taken 2037, maybe you would missed one of the 14👍. Luckily we still learning 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, you are right!
Thanks a lot for the support :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62