My entry for the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The past few weeks I am really busy and I just realized that I haven't posted anything for a few days. I still cannot spare a lot of time in front of my screen but I thought a short post is better than no posting at all, right?

Anyway, the excuse to share my favorite bee shot (which some of you may have already seen in the past) is @flamingirl's new macro contest.

It is probably one of my own bees (I am a beekeeper, too) on a thyme flower, shot on the first days of July, a few years ago. The honey that is produced from those flowers is truly amazing and Crete (the island that I live on) is famous for some of the best thyme honey that can be found in the world!

ntopaz-image-0

Camera: Canon EOS 7D
Lens: Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro
Focal Length: 60 mm
Aperture: ƒ 2.8
ISO: 100
Shutter: 1/1250 s

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.
Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Such a beautiful shot @fotostef Love the dreamy color.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @livvu!
I love this shot, too :)

How is your farm doing right now? I can imagine you have a lot of work as everything is blooming and growing.

This photo is top! I remember when you were telling me about your farm I was wondering about your schedule. I couldn't understand that you have time to take such amazing shots too. And now I see that you're getting more and more busy :) BUT I'm sure that the harvest will be great!

Have a lovely day!

Ha, ha Yes, I have a very turbulent schedule :)
Thank you for your supportive words!

Awesome photograph!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, you're a beekeeper! That's awesome!:)
I'm a huge fan of micro photographs, and I love take this kind of photos. This one si excellent! :)

Thank you @elihs!
Yes, macro photography can be really interesting and amazing! This one is my favorite out of hundreds bee shots that I have taken!

와우 벌이 진짜 이쁘네요~ 털복숭이


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support!

That’s a really good shot! Good luck in the contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks man!
And for the resteem too :)

Really an amazing shot. I like the colors and how it makes the bee standout in this macro shot. Thanks for sharing the EXIF.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @rjoshicool, I am glad you liked it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81