[CR] Drawing by Leonardo Dicaprio

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hi Everyone!

Today I present the portrait of an actor that I admire since my childhood, Leonardo Dicaprio. He is the protagonist of my favorite movie " Titanic". I remember that as a child I longed to see that movie, I listened to my classmates talk about it very often, they said it was very romantic and caused everyone to cry for the movie, I could not believe it, but I was just as curious.

It was very difficult for me to see her, I lived in a very humble house, we did not have computers, nor internet, the television that we had was very small and only tuned three television channels, but a few years later on an unexpected night, in one of those channels, they broadcast the movie, I remember that I was jumping with happiness because at last I was going to be able to see it and that's how I ended up crying for the first time for a movie.

Presentation of the drawing:

IMG C.jpg

I hope you like this drawing as much as I do!

IMG III.png

❢Technical Information:❢

Materials I used:

Color Pencils: Faber Castell, Paper-Mate, Cores, Norma, PoxPromocolor and Prismacolor.

Graphite pencil scale 2H.

Sheet of white thread, dimensions 120 mm x 206 mm.

Draft.

Fine brush N° 0 y N° 12.

Cold paint white and black color.

Total time to do the work:

8 hours.

Photography:

For the photos I used a samsung galaxy s3 mini gt-i8190.

IMG III.png

Drawing process:

Step 1: Making the sketch:

IMG A.jpg

Step 2: Using shades of light pink colors, I began to paint the skin, for shading, I used dark brown.

IMG B.jpg

Step 3: Detailing more shadows

IMG III.jpg

Step 4: Finishing the painting of the face and I began to paint the hair, first with light colors and then dark colors.

IMG IV.jpg

Step 5: I finished painting the hair and painted the clothes.

IMG V.jpg

Step 6: with cold paint of black color I painted the background using a brush No. 12. with cold white paint, I added details of lights, using the fine brush N°0.

IMG VI.jpg

Drawing process in gif animation:

IMG.gif

Below I show you a comparison of my work with the original image.

IMG X.png

Here I am with the drawing.

IMG K.jpg

Copyright @francisftlp -All Rights Reserved

IMG III.png

I hope you enjoyed!

I say goodbye steemit, not without first, thank you all for supporting my work, them for reading and devoting a little of their time.

Until next time!

Blessings to everyone.

"To be happy, we have to start loving ourselves and our work!"

iiiiiiiiiiiii.jpg

Sort:  

Oh what a realistic painting it is~~ I like him so much. I have watched him from the "This boy's life" He is acting so well. And man of charming. You take a good trait of Dicaprio. Handsome years and bright appearance is painted in it. Most of all the blue eyes are unexpected charm of this. Thank you so much ~~~

I confess that what draw the attention of a portrait drawing are the eyes, therefore, that is the area in which I work the most. I'm glad to see you here again. Regards

Me gusta cómo te esfuerzas por mostrar un buen trabajo acompañado de una detallada descripción @francisftlp Maravilloso dibujo ❤

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Hermoso Trabajo @francisftlp!!! de verdad que haces muy bien los retratos ;)
Un abrazo!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Muchas gracias, eres muy amable.

You are so talented:) I am sure di Caprio would love to have this amazing portrait in his house:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you. I hope that one day he will see this work that I reliced. Regards

What a cool and realistic work, Francis. You've got amazing skills. Well done! And thank you very much for sharing!

Hey @trincowski, thank you very much !.
regards

Very nice portrait, @francisftlp, using the white paint was a great idea. Thank you for tagging #artzone.

Thank you very much @dandays, I'm glad you like the idea.

Congratulations @francisftlp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh nice! thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84