Young Horus.Handcut collage 70/50cm.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Young Horus.jpg

Another handcut collage artwork taken from the series A Kingdom in Pieces and created almost 14 years ago with my stained glass technique.

Young Horusaaa.jpg

This time is a variation of Fallen Angel in which i changed the head and added religious symbols and a different background inspired by a photo taken in an Egyptian Pyramid. I liked the experiment of making the head without using any reference and i think it gave a more contemporary comic book like result to the whole of the artwork.

Young Horusa.jpg

A description for the series i wrote back then.
The theme of this series is inspired from religious paintings where the forms and symbols are replaced with those taken from ancient Egyptian theology. The reason of this act is not the revelation that the word of christian religion is based on ideas of older religions but the reminder that these ideas are deeply human and not divine at all.

Young Horusaa.jpg

I think that this mixing of different styles and techniques was a great achievement and it resulted in unique results.I used vivid gradient colours, red for the cloth and a flesh tone for the skin. I added some ornaments taken by a magazine page showing watch mechanisms and also used them for the eyes.

Sort:  

We love the works that you show with that serie (besides the name is great). This young Horus is wonderful, in all the lines so well done that make up, I think that they perfectly show the personality of Horus.

Amazing work, like always, George🤗

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Thank you so much:) I am happy that you like the artwork and the concept of the series:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 47% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts


Hey guys, exciting news!

There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle you'll LOVE this!

Direct link

Excellent and as always very interesting work. I like the way you made his staff and ankh. I always focus my attention on small details in any work, because as a rule they always have a lot of interesting things. A delightful job, I really like your line on the Egyptian theme, they have their own mysticism!

Thank you very much @sadheaven, it was an interesting series and i have a few more to show:)

This is very cool, I will look forward to the next work from you. :)

I missed your creations, A great job done.
the new one is better than the previous one.

I like the position of the character and the color,
Oh my dear RED.
I love!

I missed you comments too dear Carmen:) Thank you so much:)
Red is my favourite colour and always will be:)

We share many things in common.
a hug!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Another great one @georgeboya and I love the symbolism. The ankh is very powerful.

Thank you so much Donna 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82