Final Death of Marat, collage animation.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Maraphonet gif12 aaa header.jpg
Gif diary entry 15.

Maraphonet-gif14.gif
It is very small i know, its sad...

I was inspired by dear @reinhard-schmid and decided to try and make collage animations from my older handcut artworks. It is been almost a year since i have started using photoshop as my tool of creation and only made new artworks, it was about time to rework the older ones. I chose Death and Rebirth of Marat which was inspired by the famous painting Death of Marat by David and started by cutting digitally all the background and some details that i wanted to give motion in my animation. Then decided the sequence of events that will take place and start planning each scene. It was critical to have a detailed plan from the start because the work was already too much and i could not afford reworking it if i forgot an important action. I took a lot of care in creating smaller actions like moving the finger or the eye and had fun playing around with the shadows moving in response to the chest light. I think all these resulted in a more lifelike animation and i am very happy with the result.

Maraphonet gif12 a.jpg

Maraphonet gif12 aa.jpg

It is a 110 frame animation and i believe this is as far as it can go without being much distorted. Originally i was planning for a longer one with an extra scene for the end having the space falling down and a sky appearing behind with clouds moving and birds. It was so much distorted that was absolutely unpreventable, maybe i will use the idea for a future animation.

Maraphonet gif12 aaa.jpg

Sort:  

Καταπληκτικό, το βλέπω και φαντάζομαι ολόκληρη ιστορία... :)

Σε ευχαριστω πολυ Νικο, δες το ξανα τωρα που καταφερα να κανω upoload την ιστορια:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 15% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Thank you for the support:)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Epic. God I missed seeing your art.

I neglected posting a lot in appics lately, sorry about that and thank you for lifting my spirit so much:):)

I love the animations. SO many wonderful art animations I see on steemit and it is another great way online life has made a new realm for we artists to create and express and provide a new type of art for people to won and appreciate. I love the versions that @reinhard-schmid makes.

Thank you Donna:) I think that is mandatory for us artists to learn a bit of animation now. Video is gaining a lot of ground the last years and with the technology given i see a lot of demand in the future. Yes @reinhard-schmid s animations are amazing:):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29