How to create those wings? Light Painting Practice

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

You remember the post with the girl with wings . Here is share my first attempts to do that. After i build a plexi glass 'blade' (here you see the second prototype) in the right form I started to practice the wings it self. Then of course you need a model to make it more interesting. Here my former Light Painting partner 'Buschi' who was standing by, reedy to receive is wings. He did'nt fly away thats for sure.

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

The Effect is great and must say it has become a pretty cool effect and a loving tool. Until I broke half of the first one, and another friend the second prototype. I have a smaller version to play with now - so i have to create another set for future angels missions.

ntopaz-image-3

ntopaz-image-4
Is there one shape you like the best? One that i should put onto the next model ?

Anyhow if you love it as much as i do leave a comment or an upvote - Any sign is appreciated and motivates me to keep my work going.

If you have more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram channel

Sort:  

And here we have male angel after all :D Though, you know, I much prefer females.. ahh

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Wow you are a very powerful man, you can create angles. I like the second wing most, it's not so smooth to show the plumes like birds

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I like the shape shown in the third photo from the bottom the best. :)

I don't know why.

It's also one of my favorites. It has a little more complex shape and more texture. Anyhow iam very glad you like it. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, the wings look really amazing, the plexi blade created a very cool lighting effect. Plexiglass must be a good choice when you are working with light. It is made to capture light or am i wrong?

Yes exactly. This way I can give the light effect a nice shape.

Posted using Partiko Android

That are impressive wings, for every taste, like angels it is nice to know that it is possible to make it with appropriate technique and photography. Beautiful work!

Thanks so much @stef1 glad you like it ;-)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

I saw this through @helpiecake. Amazing play with light! It would be interesting to see how you will use it more to other models.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70