INKTOBER Day #1 "RING"

in #ntopaz4 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0

It's already started! The month of October has already begun and with it the Inktober has started, I think I don't need to say how excited I am about it, this is my second consecutive year participating in this great dynamic, where I test my imagination to capture a daily drawing based on just one word.

Don't you have the remotest idea what Inktober is and why it exists? Well here I leave the words of its organizer Jake Parker

Every October, artists all over the world take on the Inktober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month.

I created Inktober in 2009 as a challenge to improve my inking skills and develop positive drawing habits. It has since grown into a worldwide endeavor with thousands of artists taking on the challenge every year.

Read on at https://inktober.com

Tools:

  • Opaline Cardboard (A4)
  • Black ballpoint pen
  • Marker Black thick tip

-Step 1:

It's the first day, the theme for today is "ring", a lot of ideas went through my head regarding this word, I even thought to draw Gollum from Lord of the Rings, but I gave up because it was a very obvious idea (then I saw in Instagram that many made that drawing). I wanted my drawing to be original, after thinking so much, I decided that this drawing would be with flowers, but of course with rings and a nice Hummingbird.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

With the help of a pen I delineated the whole idea, fighting against my pulse that looks like a grandfather, I did well, although I didn't like the ring behind.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

It's time for black to do the magic, so I took a thick tip marker and proceeded to fill those big spaces that would be a solid black.

ntopaz-image-3

-Step 4:

For selvages and details use the pen again, taking care not to spread the ink with the palm of my hand, as it takes a few seconds to dry completely.

ntopaz-image-4

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

31 DAYS, 31 DRAWINGS

I hope you accompany me on this journey that just begins, tell me in the comments if you liked my interpretation for the theme of this first day.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

really lovely! thank you for sharing! It is just wonderful. I use ball point pen myself...

The pen is fascinating, but I need practice with it, thank you for passing and admire my art.

It is lovely.
I love it. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77