[CO] Immense Sweetness

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


Fantasy is here! Along with digital art!

It's been a long time since I've done any drawing through this medium, I've forgotten how much fun it can be to play with color without restrictions, but the reason for the new @ntopaz contest, where the theme is nothing more and nothing less than the wonderful "Fantasy", I decided to take up some ideas that I left unfinished a few months ago. So this time I bring you a powerful and romantic Golem conquering a fragile and abandoned princess.

This illustration I have made with Medibang Paint Pro. Previously I made the illustrations with my Smartphone, but unfortunately he suffered an accident and it is difficult for me to draw with him. For that reason, I inform you that this drawing is elaborated in its totality with the mouse of my pc, that's right, it has been an arduous work but I have liked the result, I hope that you also like it.

Tools

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

As usual, I've started by capturing the main idea in a simple way (too simple) because I wasn't used to the mouse layout.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

Then I added a little color to the Golem, taking some brown tones of which I regretted, as I thought it would look made of earth, so I corrected the saturation to take it to the classic gray of the rocks. In addition, I corrected its shape a bit, I wanted a tough giant and a delicate princess.

ntopaz-image-2
ntopaz-image-3

-Step 3:

This is where the biggest change comes in, as I said before, I wanted a rough Golem and it took me a long time to get it, using watercolor brushes and the airbrush i've to fight to get a rocky texture, always based on the monochromatic spectrum; at the same time, I modified the tower as it was very close to the ground.

ntopaz-image-4
ntopaz-image-5

-Step 4:

Using the vegetable brushes and the overexpose tool, I made a magical and very lively floor. I have fallen in love with the flower in the corner, it is made with a watercolor brush, at this point you will notice that I have already practiced the mouse and still saw very low the tower, so I lengthen it even more and finally I have colored it, giving it a rustic texture.

ntopaz-image-6
ntopaz-image-7

-Step 5:

Did you think I had forgotten the princess? Well, it's not like that, I left it almost until the end, because due to its tiny size it was difficult for me to add details to her, so the coloring was based on simple shadows and lights. Finally I added a radical change, getting rid of the ugly forest that I had sketched and replacing it with a more illuminated sky, which crowns some rocky mountains to whom I gave a magical glow with the tool to overexpose.

ntopaz-image-8
ntopaz-image-9

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @hadley4! I’m happy that you shared your talent so that this community continues to grow 🖌. Welcome to the community, for us it is a pleasure to find works as beautiful as yours. I hope to continue enjoying his art. I invite you to join our discord server. We will wait for you.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

Thank you @potatosauce I am very excited to share my art here and I always admire the great artists who live in this community.

Such a beautiful artwork @hadley4 It's really fantasy !


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Spectacular design! It makes me happy an entry like this in the contest! 💎

And I'm very happy that you liked it. :3

WOW!!! Do you really deserve to be praised 1000 times, do this with a mouse? Yes that is something incredible that takes a lot of time and effort and that is why @hadley4 I congratulate you.

Your idea is surprising and very romantic. <3 <3 <3

Thank you @ hadley4 for participating, your entry has enchanted me a lot!!! ;)

Thank you. Thank you. Yes, I did it completely with the mouse, it took me a long time but I was very pleased. I almost have the second drawing ready for the contest, I hope you like it as much as this one.

Te entiendo es muy difícil trabajar con el mause, es valioso el trabajo que realizas.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

🎉 Congratulations @hadley4! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05