[CO] Fantastic Forest

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


Have you ever imagined living in a fantastic world? Yes, it would be great to live among different races such as elves, elves, dwarves, driads, fairies, lizard men and countless other species. On second thought, for a long time I've lived between these worlds, that's right, I've travelled through them! Of course, it's never been personally, but through books, series and films. Have you travelled this way too? Tell me in the comments which is the best fantasy story you have lived.

And why do I talk so much about fantasy? Because the @ntopaz contest is not over yet, and after much fighting with my magic mouse, I have finally finished my second drawing for this fantastic contest. This time I invite you to enter a forest a bit dark, but full of fabulous creatures and quite bright.

Tools

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

As usual, I started with a sketch little refined, in which only draw an elf and a unicorn, was the first thing I imagine for that moment.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

Then I added a little color, plus some complementary ideas, such as trees for the forest and the strange thing that was supposed to be a deer.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

I have always liked semirealism in my digital drawings, so I added some shadows and lights to the face of the elf, in order to generate a little volume, then with the "watercolor" brush I tried to soften the features to get a smooth and soft skin. Also, I proceeded to color the armor while correcting the posture of the torso and the right hand, unlike the skin, metal surfaces tend to be firmer and brighter, so you can see more careless strokes.

ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

The beauty of digital art, is the ease with which you can correct or add new things to your drawing, a clear example of this is the change of hairstyle I gave the elf, giving it a beautiful braid and more abundant hair.

ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6

-Step 5:

Corroborating the previous point, here I have added another important change, since I have modified the illumination obtaining this way a more somber atmosphere. Therefore, I have also given darker tones to the coloring of the unicorn.

ntopaz-image-7
ntopaz-image-8

-Step 6:

But only of dark tones does not live the illustration, so it is necessary to add tones that generate contrast within the drawing, in addition, these colors will be the ones that will give the magic touch to this scene. Therefore, I have added a colorful coat to the unicorn, some brilliant fairies and finally I have modified that strange deer in the background, turning it into the silhouette of some unknown being. To finish, I added some minor but very important details, among them the most remarkable are the strings of the forearm and some crazy hair on the head of the elf.

ntopaz-image-9

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

This is the world where I actually dream to live :) But reality is another

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

You've left me confused.

WOW!!! @hadley4, awesome and beautiful your fantasy forest, I love it!!!

I am always in a world similar to yours, I love all that world and it is due to my childhood when my parents and sisters read me many books of mischievous fairies and goblins. XD

Fantasy stories will always make any child happy, in my case I had a great imagination and these stories helped her to increase it.

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31