[CR] Captain Marvel (Brie Larson) - Color Portrait

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


A new year has begun, bringing with it great surprises and new things, including the film adaptation of one of the most powerful heroines of comics, Captain Marvel.

Some time ago the production of this film was announced and several trailers have been released, which showed the actress Brie Larson as the main character, so I could not contain myself and decided to portray her, but not graphite as usual, this time I made the portrait with my colored pencils, I think I look pretty good, although I really feel like I screwed up the background.

Materials:

  • Opaline Cardboard 180 gr (A4)
  • Graphite pencil HB
  • Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils
  • Eraser
  • Approximate duration: 20 hours

-Step 1:

I started with a sketch of soft but definite strokes, since these lines made with pencil will only be the guides of the coloring.

ntopaz-image-1


-Step 2:

I started the coloring from the eye area, because as I have always said, there is the personality of the person portrayed.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:


Then I continued to color the face, it should be noted that this is my second color portrait (the first was a disaster) so I was very careful not to lose the resemblance of the actress.

ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:


Once the face was finished and with a little relief for having done well, I proceeded to color the suit, in it I had to combine many tones, since there is an explosion of color due to the power that emanates the heroin; the fusion of colors is achieved by gently applying each tone, using several layers to achieve the desired saturation, because if you apply the pencil with much force, it will be almost impossible to mix it with any other color.

ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7

-Step 5:


I finally got to the hair, I left it almost at the end because I really thought it would be difficult to do, and it was, at least until I took the trick, which consisted of establishing some locks and adding tone on tone with linear strokes. I also had to draw the background, because without it, you couldn't appreciate the illuminated areas of the hair and the suit, although it was here where I was a little disappointed, because I felt that the background stole protagonism from the character and was very loaded with color.

ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-9

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Her face expression is serious that I can feel her pressure of heavy duty.


[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Such a beautiful portrait drawing @hadley4 Love the light on her hair !


[nTopaz Curator]

We encourage you to use nTopaz for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Her face expression is serious that I can feel her pressure of heavy duty.


[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Yeah, from what I've seen in the trailers, it's very powerful and hits old ladies. :0

Spectacular artwork, @hadley4! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks to you for supporting my artwork :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice draw, man. I am so hype for this movie, she is going to be awesome!

Yes, promises to be very good, also I am very excited that is a very powerful heroine, because it involves even more powerful enemies.

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Cool picture of Captain Marvel, @hadley4 :) The colours are really pretty and I love that lightning effects you've done !

I like the step by step presentation also :)

Thank you @veryspider I'm always very flattered that you like my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33