[CR] Pyromaniac

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


A few days ago, I was watching a series about bombs and terrorists, which inspired me to design my own pyromaniac terrorist, in a cool suit of course. In fact it goes pretty much according to the situation in my country, with so many blackouts, conspiracy theories and electrical failures, it's pretty crazy everything.

This drawing would classify it as "hot" because everything is immersed in chaos and flames, which are reflected around the terrorist's hair and silhouette, the modes of fusion are a love. I will soon continue with the Game of Thrones portraits, look forward to them.

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

The main idea was about a girl with a flamethrower, so I set out to sketch that first idea, if you detail a little you will see that there are two sketches, because I was very indecisive with the pose, always happens that.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

Then I added some shadows on the sketch, working with the gray scale to get a slimmer figure, then I have delineated the whole character to get a cleaner job.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

The coloring begins with a basic tones, both for the hair, mask and suit. Then came the additional tones that make the drawing more attractive.

ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

This is where the magic begins, if you have seen some of my drawings, you will know that I love to add a little realism. I reduced the opacity of the outline, to then color on it focusing mainly on the eyes, the trick is to enlarge as much as possible the canvas to draw with many details, this way when returning to the original size you will notice that the face is closer to reality.

ntopaz-image-5
ntopaz-image-6

-Step 5:

I have imagined the suit with a semi leather surface, so it should reflect certain shines but not excessively, likewise I have modified the hair, making it shorter and working through tufts, not without defining some hairs to give volume. Since fire is not enough, I felt that the scene needs more elements, so I traced some buildings and a burning car.

ntopaz-image-7
ntopaz-image-8

-Step 6:

Now if it looks like an authentic terrorism scene, using tones ranging from a very dark violet to a very soft orange, I blackened the walls with smoke and the floor with rubble, all wrapped in flames, which give a certain reddish aura to the character. Finally, in order not to steal the terrorist's protagonism, I have applied a "Gaussian blur" to the background, thus giving the drawing a photographic perspective.

ntopaz-image-3
ntopaz-image-0

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

How can you describe a terrorist so beautiful like this ^^ Even if she is a terrorist, it is so hard to capture her. There are so many terrors in the world now, so sometimes it threatens the world so fiercely. I guess this painting is like a symbol of your anti-terrorism. I think you are warm-hearted person. Appreciate your work. Thank you ~~

The problem with terrorists is that many times they are not caught until they commit their bandalic or antisocial act. I'm sure someone will put this pyromaniac behind bars and her beauty won't do her any good, will it?

Thank you for your wonderful work with high quality.
It's too attractive to call the main character a terrorist.
It was even better to see the work process together.

Very impressive artwork @hadley4 :) The lighting makes it so stunning

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys!

She looks like one of those supervillains, out to burn everything in her path ! Very nice picture, @hadley4 :) The design of the suit is pretty neat, I like the colours and that huge flamegloves things :D

As always, your process is explained well and is presented nicely, too <3 Well done :)

Thanks @veryspider, if you really look like a villain, I think I'll create a story out of it.

I think she may have a tragic story that made her so wanting to burn everything down! You should totally write a story out of this, @hadley4 :)

Ooohhh I'll do it, I'm already rolling the gears in my head, thanks for the suggestion @veryspider :D

Beautiful illustration, I admire your work, recently I got involved in the digital world, so I have done basic things, but seeing this work I am speechless, it is very impressive.

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Your art looks really cool! Ironic how she's a pyromaniac yet have an incredibly cool suit > u <

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25