[CR] Wrestling in the Swamp

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0


Years without participating, well not so much, but if a couple of months without being part of the amazing ART EXPLOSION contest created by @juliakponsford, but the theme of this week I could not miss it, although actually if I lost it, but she extended the time and here I am with my mythical creature ready for action.

There are a lot of mythical and fantastic creatures, but I join the ranks of those who imagine incredible new beings. The beast I present to you is an amalgam of ideas and animals that came to my mind as I drew, its design was something like "horns! Yes, I want to horn it, now a mane and how about a feathered tail? Magnificent!" yes, that's the way I create, I just let my creativity fly, resulting in a creature that seeks to dominate the swamp and doesn't yet have a name, help me with a name for this fantastic animal in the comments.

Tools:

  • Medibang Paint
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

Start with a few crazy lines, nothing too complex, the aim is to establish the idea on the canvas. In a new layer comes the good, or rather the idea more defined and better traced.

ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2

-Step 2:

As in the drawing of the fishbowl, this time I worked first with the gray scale, where I have filled all the form of the creature and the crocodile, to be able to detail them better separately.

Goodbye lines, having the figure of each creature, I used the function "pixel blocking" in this way I could work the detailed one without fear to leave the contour (unless I wanted it).

ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4

-Step 3:

With a first detail based on gray finished, it's time to go for the coloring, for this I made use of the function " overlay " as I have told you before, allows you to color without covering what has been done before.

ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6

-Step 4:

Now if the real coloring comes, I focus first of all on the background, the truth was a little doubtful with the water, because in the landscapes I do not do very well, but I tried to emulate the undulations and splashes of the swamp as best I could. Likewise, I darkened the farthest elements, seeking to highlight the main creatures, although I didn't want to overshadow the stone frog, I love to draw frogs.

ntopaz-image-7

-Step 5:

At last I got to the main characters, you will notice that in the crocodile I kept almost all the details I had made in black and white, I just added a little color and some other little things here and there. The creature is a different story, I took a square brush and started to make fur everywhere, creating stripes of different shades scattered all over the body, I even made some spirals in his belly, not to mention the feathers on his tail, thus creating an animal halfway between lion, wolf and bird.

ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-0

That was all guys, I hope you liked my art.

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

Wow congratulations for your creature is really very well done, and I say both anatomically and biologically since it looks like a beast that could be given thanks to evolution (in fact millions of years ago there were creatures so crazy) your creature is so well that could even be used faciely as a mini boss of aguan delivery of final fantasy

Buen concept! me encanta lo que has logrado con los personajes, se ven muy furiosos.
el resultado final ufffff super y ver el paso a paso es grandioso también.
Gran trabajo.! saludos


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE
@autovoters & @talentclub supporting your good content :)

Cool! I've always wanted to learn how to make digital illustrations, but I do not, it's hard for me ...
I'm spectacular! =)

It's not so difficult, you just have to practice with simple illustrations, drawing anime helps a lot, then you advance to more complex drawings, i encourage you, you can do it!

Myth comes out to us. Two diagonal line holds two main character so stably. Compositionally well matched. Strong roaring of the two shows us how fiercely it is! Intensive emotion surrounds surrroundings. So mythological image! Thank you for sharing. Show us more ~~

Oh sure there'll be more of this, I love fantasy, it makes my mind fly.
Thank you!

Firs of all i want to tel you your imagination power is really nice. Frog sitting on the rock and that bird is really awesome friend. i can see perfect emotion on wolf face . beautiful art and perfect title "Wrestling in the Swamp". thanks for share with us..

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you for supporting my artwork!!
I have a few great ideas that I hope to put together soon and bring them to you.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is nice creation, reminds me on Jurassic park inhabitants, love that and the whole digital painting has a spirit of adventure. Great fantasy creation and I am just wondering which one will win?

Hello @hadley4, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87