I'm Gonna Steal Your Cupcakes

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


I'm Gonna Steal Your Cupcakes
Colored Pencils on Paper
2019


So I thought I would love to go back to my old drawing style that I use when I was a kid. I wanna bring back childhood memories... so I made this. I didn't think of my face in particular but I know it was me I'm illustrating.

I love dolls and dollhouses when I was a kid. I love styling their hair and stitching dresses for them. Yeah, was kind of a fashion designer back then lol.

I enjoyed doing this silly drawing even though she has some funny resting evil bitch face who's gonna cry in one second. With that, I thought of making some awesome graphics shit for this one.























Hide Your Cupcakes




















FO.jpg






biatch.jpg







MF.jpg







suck.jpg





sheet.jpg







ass.jpg







fts.jpg








... and of course, lovely words in other languages







koshi.jpg

My Nigerian friend @rasamuel said it means "Have a great day!".







cyka.jpg

Russian. It means "Let's have some beer!".







ku.jpg

Serbian (also called Slurpski). It means "Cheese".







kuso.jpg

Japanese. It simply means "I love you!"







lul.jpg

This is the Dutch version of LOL/laughing out loud.







mader.jpg

Spanish. It means "You smell like flowers".







bug.jpg

English. Well.. the cutest word British people have?







german.jpg

German. It means "I love my burgers".







poot.jpg

Filipino. It means "love" :)







pest.jpg

And my favorite... the language we use in our city.. Cebuano :D
It means "You are beautiful".







That's all I got. You are free to use these however you like. You can actually send these as Valentine's card for your loved ones. 100% they will love you back, trust me. <3

So when you say "Let's eat kurac!" which means "Let's eat cheese!", that's one of the unique ways to ask a Serbian out. <3

Or when you say "Puta ka" it means "I love you" in Filipino. :D

I hope you learned a lot.

Sort:  

I truly hope that no one will take your words :D I don't know all of them but I understood that they don't mean what you claim when I've seen the Serbian and Dutch version :D But well, if your loved ones don't speak these languages then it doesn't matter, does it? :D

You didn't think of your face in particular but you know it was you when you were doing this illustration? This is what you need to explain to me as I have no idea what you mean :D

It's funny to see that she indeed looks like she was about to start crying. I don't know why as with such beautiful hair there can't be any reasons to cry :D

Have a great weekend!

Hahaha all of those are profanity lol.
Well I just knew I was drawing a girl, but not being conscious about how the eyes look, the nose, the lips if these look like mine or something. But I know emotionally it was me who I was drawing. Or something like that :D

Have a great weekend too @delishtreats! (or weekday now lol) :D

Without reading your description, the color pencil drawing is still a great painting.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you! :D

Just amazing!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Hehe, damn it, that's cool! Internationally and super grunge baby style. Respect from Russia. Pizdec Cyka Blyat! :D

Hahaha Greetings from Philippines. Gago Ka! :D

This is so cool, I must suggest you some words in Italian too 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea! Hahaha sorry I forgot Italian and other languages 😭

Um...lul in dutch means dick, not laugh out loud. LOL.

Yeah, the captions were the funny part. All texts in there are curse/dirty words. Wait... so you’re saying you believe in the captions????? Hahaha you’re going to be killed if you actually use that as a Valentine’s card 😂

Well, if they can't take the humour they're probably too stuck up for me anyway. :P

Where are my sweet cupcakes?? Ummmm. I want them back. Lol. You added a collar bone! Not something I see very often in a lot of drawings. This is going to sound weird, but I appreciate that. The little details are what make the piece sometimes. She looks like she is going to cry. You are right about that. Probably because I have no cupcakes. Smile smile.

I ate it!!! She is going to cry because it doesn’t taste good :( jk hahaha. Yeah I don’t add them before too, but now I think I would like to be a little be realistic with cartoonish touch

hahahahaha... I think I can make a good cupcake? hmmmmm.. Maybe I should try. lol. I like to cook.. baking on the other hand, not so much. So you are probably right. hehe

ok word kurac is used for expressing all kinds of emotions but never heard it used for cheese 😁 also mahal kita has a very interestin meaning in serbian 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha I can’t think of anything else other than cheese 😂 andd ooohhh tell me what it means in Serbian!!

well mahal ( mahao would be exact in grammar) means to wave and kita is slang for "cheese" 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahah niiice. Cheese is the way!

it would be a weird i love you 😁

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @hiddenblade, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30