Take One Last Breath | Self Portrait

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0


Take One Last Breath
Self Portrait
2014



While I was browsing some old files, I found this old photo of mine that I took in 2014. I was 17 back then. I was experimenting with styles and also with props lol. I used poster paint as blood. Very easy to wash off but not really the perfect blood substitute because of its chalky-ish texture when dry.

I don't know what exactly I was thinking though. Probably I knew I was already dying back then. :P

Sort:  

yeah I was gonna ask what you were feeling in that period of time?
teen emo life? lol
or there was something deeper you think?
because feelings and eyes don't lie. hehe :)

Yes, teen emo life. Lol. I think I was inspired by deathcore bands at that time that's why my works are full of blood in this period. :D

Cool 😊 I like black and white 👌🌟

It's not common to find works or artists that I really like. From what I've seen yours I must say that I liked more than one. I can see that you have a lot of potential and that special "something" that differentiates you from the rest.
Take it out, I'd love to see more!

Thank you! I love your works as well!

Very poignant.
At first sight, it invites alarm or pity, but then we pay attention to the eyes and they give a chilling feeling of premeditation, pleasure even.

Perfect emotional one. Well done!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you hiddenblade! You've just received an upvote of 42% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Well dang, I wish my teenage angst self portraits would have looked even half as good as yours!

This was the only good photo out of 140 photos taken though cos I was starting back then. But thank you! :D

It doesn’t matter how many shots it takes, as long as you get that one, or learn something in the way :)

It is always good to look through the old pictures just remember the crazy, wild time and seeing you, you were that time a person who was unique, you have had your own way and character of Artist. Like the photo and as always amazing both scene and the photograph. Have a nice weekend @hiddenblade :)

I agree! And comparing your old works to the recent one and you can see a lot of improvements is pretty an amazing feeling. Thank you. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78