[CR] The Sea Master

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

Hi all! I hope you are having a nice and wonderful Day, and what a strange first time I publish so early, I hope it is not a bad omen.

I know that this type of illustration does not even remotely resemble my work style, this shark has a funny story, for those who do not know I have a job as a drawing teacher in a small art school where I teach children how to draw , and I wanted to teach them to master the lines of plots so I created this shark, to recreate it (The pencil version of this) and they could use rules for it, I had faith that they could do them, since I had prepared them with previous exercises in previous classes, besides it was easy for me to achieve this animal based on triangles, and I was not going to demand an exact replica, just to get close enough.

The day came when I put them on this exercise, SURPRISE! they were scared to see what would make them do this drawing, so much so that they became a ball (when you put yourself in a frightened position hugging your knees) the worst thing is that they got so scared that they forgot everything that he had taught them to date, Finally after that class I had to start from scratch with it, except with a student who missed that day.

Finally I learned not to overestimate my little students, and I liked this shark so much that I decided to digitize it, I also wanted to know how it felt to finish a complete illustration in less than a day, if the shark took me to finish it in less than 3 hours. Later he was inventing how he did it in the background. I hope you like this job I say goodbye, to draw a fox girl and see how long I take with her.

Sketch made in pencil

P1120171.JPG

Separadores para Web-04.png

With this GIF I show you the whole process of illustration

paso-a-paso---El-Amo-del-Mar.gif

Each trace and node that make up the image

Compartiva de Nodos.jpg

Technical information:

Vector digital drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 3602 x 4724px at 300dpi
The estimated time was around 5 hours.

Thank you very much for reading my publication

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a next post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim - Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Oh, I'm sorry to hear that kids got scared because of your illustration. I don't find it scary at all! They must have watched some horror movies :)

I like how the color of water is changing. It looks very nice. And I also like the idea with triangles that actually make up the shark.

Thank you for sharing and have a great start of the week!

Thanks @, but what scared my children was not the shark, in fact they were asking me to teach them how to make a shark a week before that class, what scared them was the challenge that it had to look like this and that I did based on triangles so lesw was easier.
I also loved the way the anaotime was defined from this based on triangles in base, and with the good reception that I have already been able to do more jobs similar to this one.
I also wish you a wonderful start to the week

Oh, sorry! I have misunderstood your post then :) But now I get it!

The shark looks so cool with this style. I trust that you can handle any style you want. Your little students are so lucky to have a great artist like you as their teacher.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much my dear @livuu as beautiful as ever, with those beautiful words about my work.
I always believed that every artist should handle several styles, for when a commission is commissioned or if he has to help another artist (especially trying to make a comic)
I consider myself a good teacher although I am still looking for the method to teach the most efficient ones to the youngest ones, who are the ones who have a hard time learning the most technical methods.
Even so I will continue to achieve it ;-)

Very cool drawing, @inu-jim. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks @trincowski, it's good that you liked this drawing so different from what I usually do, but it's always good to experiment from time to time


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so good, that you liked my artwork

It's an interesting method and style, @inu-jim! And the coloured result is really cool :) I like how you're really challenging yourself with the occasional experimental pieces ! It's the only way an artist grows steadily :D

You are absolutely right, if one does not experience ends up being limited, it is always good to leave the comfort zone.
Although the reason for this experiment was to help improve the drawing of my little students, but unfortunately, had the opposite effect.
Now I know that people like this style a lot and already to make others like that later and share them ;-)

Excelente ilustración de uno de los peces más temidos en los mares del mundo, me gustaron mucho la combinación de los colores utilizados, felicitaciones desde Venezuela.

jeje muchas gracias @gaborockstar, fue de lo mas entretenido el desarrollar su esquema de colores, saludos desde Venezuela también n.n

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

great! thank you very much, and what a delicious chocolate cake

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Congratulations @inu-jim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Este me lo perdí nooooooooooooooooooooooooooo XD pero no pude dejarlo atrás quise ver cada detalle, como dije cuando hablamos (el teléfono se descargo y mensaje llego al siguiente día XD) el arte con forma me parece increíble, como el que hace el chico del cual te hable, creo que uno siempre las cosas como deberían ir, no? pero hacer un dibujo con un tipo de forma especifica puede ser difícil, pero creo que te ayuda mas que nada a experimentar y aprender nuevas cosas saliendo de lo habitual.

Me gusto mucho el diseño.

PD: Lo quiero graaaaaaaande en mi cuarto quedaría macabro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04