The surface will be interesting?

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

In my opinion there is nothing more annoying, that when you finally managed to draw the most beautiful lips on the computer, the light went out before you saved. That happened to me 6 times! While doing this illustration every time I made a breakthrough of spending more than an hour developing a part of the body, the light went out before I saved what I had done, I reached the point that I started saving every 5 minutes. This beautiful mermaid was going to be my second entry to the contest, but due to several inconveniences of time and other problems (I DO NOT HAVE INTERNET !!) I could not have it in time the delivery period was over, besides this being my first work with volume in digital way, It is also the first where I focus on the lights and that these are integrated more naturally with the character, it was a great challenge that I enjoy a lot, with which I feel increasingly safe as the great illustrator I want to become And what do you think of this mermaid who is curious about our world?

Sketch made in pencil

P1120036.JPG

With this GIF I show you the whole process of illustration

Paso-a-paso-de-la-sirena.gif

Each trace and node that make up the image

Technical information:
Vector digital drawing
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 5100 x 3300px at 300dpi
The estimated time was around almost 2 days

Thank you very much for reading my publication

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a next post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Copyright @inu-jim - Allrightsreserved

Sort:  

Cute mermaid. Her fins look so gorgeous.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Wow what a joy I had time I did not see a comment from you my dear @catwomanteresa, thanks is funny but the tones of its fins was thanks to an error, which I liked so I do not correct it

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @inu-jim! The sirens are of our favorite fantasy characters and when we saw your artwork, we could not avoid entering to congratulate you for the excellent work you have achieved. The colors make the design look very fresh, the lines highlight each curve and we really liked her eyes.

Thank you very much for sharing all your talent through nTOPAZ, it's a pleasure to see you here.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

wow! what a joy that they would love my mermaid so much, that they would like all its details, the colors that it uses and especially its eyes which I strive hard in them, the sirens are also my favorite creatures.
thank you, I will gladly continue sharing more jobs like this in nTOPAZ

What a cool and colourful artwork, @inu-jim! Well done!

hehehehe thank you very much @trincowski, it is the first artwork I do with so many colors


[nTopaz Curator]

Oh gorgeous!!! great illustration @inu-jim!!! 🎉🎉🎉 💎💎💎 It does really look very good!! 🔥.

Join nTopaz Discord Channel

thank you @melooo182 an artist like you like it so much my artwork means a lot, thank you
I hope to arrive very soon, at the level of detail of your digital artworks

Hermano! Abusas con tu talento brot! Extraordinario trabajo! Te admiro full brot!

Gracias Brot, esto es apenas el comienzo de los trabajos que estaré compartiendo en la plataforma jeje

Congratulations @inu-jim! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello, @inu-jim!

I'd like to let you know your work has been featured in my Art Curation Initiative #9! Good luck!

image.png

WOW!!! amazing thank you very much @tricowski

OH! cariño, esta es una muy hermosa sirena, te has lucido con este trabajo. La verdad lamento que no hayas tenido luz ni internet . Madu.... Co. e´ ma... hehhehe .
no en serio, realmente maravilloso. huy me enamoré!
Es una cochita tan linda, lastima que no hayas podido participar en el concurso con ella.

Gracias mi querida amiga, la verdad nunca creí que llegaría el día en que comenzara a dibujar a este nivel en la computadora, pero con determinación y corazón todo es posible.
Pero como me fuese gustado publicarla en el concurso de segura fuera ganado un muy buen puesto, si tan solo tuviera Internet en mi casa T_T... aun así seguiré publicando mas trabajos como este

This is a change from your usual black and white art that I've been accustomed to. Looks awesome!

hehe thank you very much for noticing, I am making the transition from traditional artist to digital, so I will see more works with this quality, I want to evolve my art and amaze many people with beautiful illustrations, if I manage to draw a smile to the people to see my drawings I know I'm doing a good job, so I'll try to improve day after day.
decuida seguire bringing more art in black and white, but the colors will be a nice change, which I always wanted to try

She is very cute. @inu-jim
My up-vote for @trincowski Art Curation Initiative #9.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82