Hand in pointillism

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hands are a fundamental part of the human body, with them we connect with people through a greeting or a caress, that is why this time I wanted to make a hand using pointillism as a protagonist, I present the result:

Hand in pointillism

mano11.JPG

licencia creative cosmmons: Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento-CompartirIgual 4.0 Internacional.


Materials

-Cardboard.
-Scissors.
-Paintings.
-Allen keys (to mark the points)


Process

I put my left hand on a white cardboad and drew the silhouette, then cut it with scissors.

mano1.JPG

I painted it mahogany brown

mano2.JPG


I began to mark the points starting from the wrist, in this photo the dots are seen as if they were a bracelet that adorns the hand.

mano3.JPG


In the central part of the hand I formed a circular pattern using different shades of paint and points of varying sizes.

mano4.JPG


When the paint is fresh, the points are usually deformed, like here, but it is a matter of being patient and waiting for it to dry.

mano5.JPG

Here you can see the symmetrical shape that the dots took when drying. I love creating these circular patterns that I think resemble flowers, and I like to use a lot of white because it gives light to the composition.

mano6.JPG


At the tips of the fingers I painted blue dots, and continued to expand the figure I was making in the central area

mano7.JPG


I surrounded with green dots the blue dots I had painted on the fingers of this peculiar hand.

mano8.JPG


With green aquamarine paint I filled in the small spaces that had been left free of paint, these points I made much smaller than the rest so that they stood out from the others and gave an attractive appearance to the hand.

mano9.JPG


To fill in the fingers I used large circle patterns surrounded by tiny dotted chains

mano10.JPG


Final result

To give it the final touch I finished filling the spaces using small aquamarine green dots. Performing this work took me a whole day but the result was satisfactory.

mano11.JPG


Making pieces using pointillism is something relaxing for me, and distracts me from everything that may disturb me. What did you think of this piece of art?


Thank you!

pestaña.jpg

Sort:  

Very nice example of pointillism! I was not aware about this technique until recently and I instantly fell in love. It is so time consuming but the results are beautiful. I like that you don't do realistic but you rather focus on floral patterns. It looks like kind of a mandala, very nice :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Thank you very much, if this form of art is old, where it has been most used is in Africa, for that reason they call it "African pointillism". And although it requires a lot of time and patience it is something relaxing and helps in concentration. Thanks for checking my work. regards


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78